“You Oughta Know” (version 7)

This baby anteater, courtesy of BabyAnimalz.com, made my week.  BabyAnimalz.com makes me life.

Links

Faith & Religion

The start of Lent brought out a LOT of great writing. 

Emily Maynard – I don’t think God has a plan for my love life (A-freaking-MEN!)

Micah Bales – Should we give up God for Lent?

Marlena Graves – The Westboro Baptist in all of us

Lindsey – The Third Side

Nadia Boz-Weber – The crap we give our hearts to

Preston – when these ashes aren’t magic

JenJ – A love letter to singles

Kathy Escobar – whatever you do, don’t let them take your faith

Shane Claiborne – Fat Tuesday and Skinny Wednesday

Franch Schaeffer – Progressive Christianity is as broken as Evangelicalism

Peter Enns – Pop culture is making the world a better place, morally

David Akin – Picking a Pope: How it’s done (excellent graphic!)

Brandon Ambrosino – Why I’m giving up God for Lent

David Henson – Reclaiming repentance as a progressive Christian

JR Goudeau – Let Him Easter in Us

Culture, Society & Life

Jena Nardella – Tough advice for a young idealist: struggle less for ideas, and more for people

Lauren Suval – The good kind of vulnerability

Susa Dominus – Connie Britton is a late bloomer (I want to grow up to be like her)

Gerti Schoen – Therapy is not for wimps

Shauna Niequist – Why we write

Geoffrey York – A nation fed up with ‘femicide’ shuns Pistorius

Politics & Law

Adam Mordecai – Elizabeth Warren asks the most obvious question ever and stumps a bunch of bank regulators

Random & Weird

2013 World Press Photo Contest Winners

What I’m watching…

           

Recommending watching…

         

Why do so many Russians have video cameras on their vehicle dashboards?

Leave a Reply

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Wordgazer's Words

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Brain Pickings

An inventory of cross-disciplinary interestingness

http://annfriedman.com/

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

jessica valenti

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Salon.com

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

The Court

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Vancouver Sun

Western Canada's largest newsroom

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

