“You Oughta Know” (10ish)

The days are slowly getting longer. Maybe spring will soon appear…

Links

Faith & Religion

Connor Friedersdorf – ‘We are no less His creation

Rachel Held Evans – Ashamed (insert standing ovation)

Peter Enns – Jesus told me He wants me to blog more (lol)

Top contenders to be the next pope

A profile of Loma Linda Adventists singled out because of their long life expectancy

Kathy Escobar – 10 reasons why I am an advocate for women’s equality

Carson Nyquist – Learning how to doubt

Stefanie Thomas – Shining the light on being enough

Amber C. Haines – My fear of feminism and freedom in the Gospel

Emily Maynard – When words cut deep

Kelley Nikondeha – Mean words

Addie – Reconstructing the bridge metaphor

Kelly McParland – Quebec judge strikes a blow against the scourge of secular fundamentalists

Culture, Society & Life

Suzannah – I am the 47% (please read!)

Karen Swallow Prior – The end of Women’s History Month

Christine Pelosi – Careful, “having it all” women – your privilege is showing

Zerlina – This is what piling on Rihanna looks like

How mobile devices are changing Africa

I LOVE Nancy Pelosi – great interview

Matthew Paul Turner – What I want Adeline to know (on International Women’s Day and everyday)

Samantha – What I want you to know about struggling with obesity

Politics & Law

Derek Thompson – Corporate profits are eating the economy

Jeffrey Simpson – The tragedy of Alberta’s missing governance

Paul Wells – The Supreme Court Senate reference: it’s going well (lol) and The Bush family is coming back. Like it or not. (bah)

Chris Selley – Ron Paul gives Canadian conservatives a fresh look at an ideologue and Preston Manning tells conservatives to shut their mouths for the sake of their movement

Danish opponent of Islam is attacked, and Muslims defend his right to speak

Progressives worry about being “respectable”

Random & Weird

Canada’s glaciers could shrink 1/5th by 2100

Amanda Hess – Legging aren’t pants. They’re superior.

Catholic parents disgusted by letter sent from parish priest containing provocative questions

A raucous, partisan soccer match broke out at the Brier

Christian college fires woman for becoming pregnant, then offers the job to her BOYFRIEND

What I’m watching…

Leave a Reply

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Wordgazer's Words

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Brain Pickings

An inventory of cross-disciplinary interestingness

http://annfriedman.com/

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

jessica valenti

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Salon.com

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

The Court

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Vancouver Sun

Western Canada's largest newsroom

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

