“You Oughta Know” (12th time around)

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan - 7 Day Forecast - Environment Canada
Please let this forecast be the beginning of spring!

Links

Faith & Religion

Eliel Cruz - Why I’m Still a Seventh-Day Adventist

The F Word

Micah J. Murray – When we criticize the church

Nick Rynerson – The Country Music Culture Wars

Lisa-Jo Baker – On showing your waist grace

Morf Morford – Your privilege is showing

Matt Appling – Why I Don’t Believe in Equality (but why I’m a feminist) and The Reason You Haven’t Figured Out God’s Plan for Your Life

Giles Fraser – I bang my head against the wall when evangelicals turn Jesus into Cheesus

Culture, Society & Life

Tabatha Southey – Rape is still treated like a matter of sex.  But I know better. (MUST READ!)

Noah Berlatsky - What Rush Limbaugh got right about BeyonceMaria Popova - Learn to enjoy your own company

John Acuff – Learn how to create a life list

Jeremy Statton – What to do when your story scares you

Politics, Economics & Law

Colby Cosh – Why the NDP may not be able to go home again

Aaron Wherry – How sprawling budget bills threaten parliamentary democracy and Preston Manning suggests shutting up

Exit interview with Parliamentary Budget Officer Kevin Page and another one here

The fight over budget documents going down in Federal Court

Paul Wells – Idle some more

Econowatch has all kinds of federal and provincial budget stuff

Former Supreme Court of Canada Justice L’Heureux-Dubé is awesome

If Canada is so oil rich, why are we so in debt?

Emily Bazelon – DOMA Drama: What to watch for at the gay marriage arguments before the Supreme Court (I’m more interested in what offensive thing Scalia will say)

Ben W. Heineman Jr. – On DOMA, real-world arguments could sway the Supreme Court

Nancy Pelosi: They had to take me down

Garance Franke-Ruta – The politics of misperception

Why Mitt Romney lost: views from CPAC

LOL Tea Party

Random & Weird

 The world’s first LEGO museum!

The Bible in LEGO form

16 bands to check out from SXSW 

What I’m dreading…

What I’m anticipating…

Only two days away!

Leave a Reply

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Wordgazer's Words

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Brain Pickings

An inventory of cross-disciplinary interestingness

http://annfriedman.com/

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

jessica valenti

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Salon.com

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

The Court

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Vancouver Sun

Western Canada's largest newsroom

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Macleans.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, church and other things.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

