You call that snow (2nd edition)?

(Ed. note: Once again my computer worked its magic and deleted a good chunk of what has been re-written below. Grrrrr…)

Give me a break. Five flurries later, the people of Vancouver are panicked because – it snowed! Come on! The flakes melted as soon as they hit the ground. Get real people. I was happy those five flakes fell, but I want a real snowfall.

Next up: I’m an idiot. I’m sure that comes as no complete shock to some of you, but I am a true idiot. I had a ticket for the Brad May and Friends hockey game on Sunday, but decided to think about it and ended up losing my ticket. Since when do I THINK before buying a sports ticket? Never! My Mom was right: I think too much. Now, you’re probably asking yourself, “Who’s Brad May and what’s with the hockey game?” Well, Brad May is a Vancouver Canuck, which normally makes him bad, but it’s good this time around. He put together a charity game with various other Canucks, including Markus Nasland, Matt Cooke, Dan Cloutier and others. He also brought in some “ringers”, those being Shane Doan, Jerome Iginla, Mike Modano, and Ryan Smyth among others. “Ringers” – right…

Anyways, I’m an idiot. I didn’t get a ticket. And it would have only been $20 had I given Ticketmaster my information instead of try to think about it! The good part is that I have an extra $20 now. But it’s Jerome Iginla in a lockout year where I’m probably not going to see the Canucks, and I’m sure regular tickets cost a lot more than $20. I’M SUCH AN IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And speaking of the hockey lockout, check out the song, “Shut the Puck Up!” at http://www.sayuncleproductions.com. Funny stuff…

I would now like to post a few select quotes from the past week. And they’re about singers and opera. So skip ahead if you don’t care:

“This (masterclass) is the home shopping channel and you are the product.”

“Mozart concert arias are like a detox diet. You know they’re good for you, but do you really wanna go there?”

To me the above were funny. I’m sorry if they are not to you.

Tonight I went to the movie theatre to spend two whole hours with Jude Law. 🙂 “Closer” is not for everyone. Only see this movie if you really, really, really, really want to see it. It’s brutal, uses graphic language, and is very haunting. Natalie Portman isn’t believeable for a second, unfortunately, but otherwise it’s a good movie. And when I got back from the movie…

I found out that I’m being granted a job interview with the White Rock School of Music and Dance to teach voice! My prayers have finally been answered! Unfortunately I can’t call them back until tomorrow, but I’m SO excited just to get a chance at a job! Yeah! And on that note, it’s off to bed. Happy early birthdays Grandpa and Cherise!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

