"The sun will come out…"

Never! The sun will never ever be the light of day again at this rate. Here is Environment Canada’s forecast for the rest of the week:

Wednesday: Rain – at times heavy

Thursday: Rain – at times heavy

Friday: Periods of rain

Saturday: Chance of showers – 70% (read: it’s going to rain. Even 30% means it’s going to rain around here)

Sunday: Rain

THIS HAS TO STOP!!!! Saskatchewan weather is still the craziest in all the world, but this is a little ridiculous. Two weeks ago there was snow. Today the rain is pouring down in 5,000 gallon pails, the grass is green, and there are FLOWERS!!!! planted in flower boxes outside my corner grocery store. What kind of weird universe is this?

Now, I like rainy days. Always have. But they were few and far between in Saskatchewan – like a little treat. My siblings accused me of praying for clouds and rain when we were little. I don’t think I ever did – except for those days when the whole school was supposed to go out to some camp and play games in the forest – trust games and get-to-know-each-other games. I prayed for rain then, but trust me, I was saving us all. But now that I walk to school every day in the rain, that my pants get completely soaked, that my boots really aren’t waterproof like they said they were, and that I constantly feel like a wet mop – the rain is not my friend anymore. I mean, I just read that by the end of the week, we will have had more rain than Calgary gets in an ENTIRE YEAR! Come on! And they’ve given this phenomenon a cutsie name too – “Tropical Punch”! Tee hee! GRRRR!!!!

Oh, the rain!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

