A rainy day quiz…

A is for age: 22

B is for booze: None, thank you. I don’t need alcohol – I’m way too loopy already.

C is for career: Well…opera singer/musicologist – one day – hopefully…

D is for dad’s name: Which also start with D: Dale.

E is for essential items to bring to a party: Car keys so that you can leave if things get out of hand.

F is for favorite song at the moment: “Since You’ve Been Gone” – Kelly Clarkson. I know. I’m silly.

G is for the number of gardens you’ve grown (I made this one up since the G was missing – can you tell?): Mercifully, 1. I tried to make my own garden the summer before last, and I bought a whole bunch of plants and seeds and made a really nice pattern with them and was so excited! My Dad ended up taking care of it for me because I couldn’t be bothered to go out and weed. Thanks Dad!

H is for hometown: Rosthern, Saskatchewan

I is for instruments you play: Piano, used to play the French Horn.

J is for jam or jelly you like: I don’t like jelly.

K is for kids: None at the present, but I’d like 4 someday. 🙂 4 little Nicoles/Nicholases running around – isn’t that a scary, scary, scary thought?

L is for living arrangements: #512-1405 West 15th Avenue, Vancouver, BC

M is for mom’s name: Which also starts with M (weird, same thing happened with my Dad’s name!): Myrn (Myrna without the a)

N is for name of your best friend: I’m not playing favorites here. 😉

O is for overnight hospital stays: One. When I broke my forearm in Grade 2, they actually had to put me under and PULL my arm back together again. And I stayed overnight. Luckily for me my Mom was working at the hospital that night. Thank goodness. She was even able to get the kitchen staff to give me Cheerios for breakfast the next morning instead of what they were going to serve. Havig a Mom for a nurse is nice (there’s way too much alliteration going on in this thing…)

P is for phobia[s]: OOOOH! Where the heck do I begin? Hmmm…I won’t bore or scare you with the length of this list. Next…

Q is for quote you like: “It’s my responsibility to live up to the gifts I have been given, to live up to the measure of my own potential.” Justin Trudeau

R is for your Favourite Rated R movie: R-rated movie? Ummm…oh, “Closer” with…Jude Law (duh!)

S if for your singer: Renée Fleming, the famous soprano whom I get to see LIVE in concert tomorrow night at the Orpheum!!!!

U is for the number of umbrellas you own (I made up this question, too): 1. I had another one, but it broke.

V is for vegetable you love: Potatoes. Hands down.

W is for worst trait: OOOOH! So many here, too. Right now: being way too hard on myself.

X is for x-rays you’ve had: Well, at least 3, but it’s probably more like 6 or 7. I’ve broken my arms 3 times, but the 2nd time I had to have 3 casts, so…6 or 7.

Y is for yummy food you make: I am definitely not a good cook. I’m learning. I do make pretty good chocolate chip cookies, though.

Z is for zodiac sign: Libra – the sign of balance – yeah right!

1 comment
  1. Nicole, I miss you. You are wonderful. I like your umbrellas question. I had never owned an umbrella until I came to Taiwan (oh, wait…scratch that – I had a clear My Little Pony umbrella when I was little, but that was more for fun than anything useful). Anyway, have a lovely day, dear.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

