Chinese Cheescake

First off: the NHL and NHLPA are driving me nuts. And so are Henry Burris and the Riders. The former: either deal or don’t. Even of this “let’s one up the other guy’s proposal just to show the fans that we’re trying”. Whatever. According to what I’ve read, you guys are just trying to plug legal loopholes to declare impasses down the road. Thanks. Henry Burris: if you have any brains at all (and I’m still not convinced you have many after you bolted to the NFL two years ago), you’ll sign a contract with the Riders. Come on – Calgary’s rebuilding, the Eskimos are evil, and why in the world would ANYBODY in their right mind go to Hamilton? If Matt Dominguez can be a Rider, so can you. But I’m not going to grovel at your feet. If you actually think you’re worth $300,000 (remember these important facts: you’ve won ONE playoff game and ZERO Grey Cups, and you’ve lead your team to the playoffs ONCE) then go find some sorry sucker who’ll pay you. We’ll save our cash for Ed Hervey, giving Nealon a couple of phenomenal receivers to throw to on the run. If not, I welcome you back, and will forgive you for your brain cramp and see you in Vancouver in November.

When I stopped at the Chinese market on Granville on my way home from school, I bought sour cream and cottage cheese. Why? Because I’m going to make a cheesecake for my Mom and Michelle when they come on Thursday. The cashier lady asked me why, too, and when I told her I was going to make cheesecake, she insisted that I write the recipie down that instant. I tried to remember it as best as I could. So there I was in a crowded little Chinese market on Granville Street, writing out a recipie for cheescake in some woman’s day planner. Odd. I then explained it to her, because her English was a little broken. When I got home, I checked my recipie to see how far astray I led the woman on her quest for a cheesecake. I forgot to put sugar in the crust, mixed up the number of egg whites needed in the crust vs. the filling, and forgot vanilla for the filling. And I messed up the oven temperatures. Badly. I told her I’d come back and check to see how it turned out. I’ll have to go back and apologize for my incorrect measurements and temperatures. Hopefully she’ll forgive me…

1 comment
  1. Nicole, you are wonderful. I’m glad God made you that way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap – CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

