Forecast: Sunny

It has been sunny here for almost 2 weeks now. I can’t believe. The weather couldn’t have been more perfect for my Mom and sister to visit me this past week. And that is why I haven’t written anything lately, Ariann – I’ve just been busy. I guess I was angered into silence a little bit, but, we’ll go with being busy. 😉

Mom and Shelley arrived Tuesday morning bright and early at 8:30 am. We spent the day traipsing around the city, as I had an orientation to attend. So, they hit the mall. The next day I had to teach in Coquitlam, so they went to the mall for another couple of hours again. And then we went to the Olive Garden in Langley for supper and waitied 2 hours for a table. Oy. That’s way too long to wait for food – even if it is the Olive Garden. On Saturday I had rehearsals, so they went to Granville Island. And on Sunday we walked around Stanley Park. Monday saw us going to Gastown (which has the coolest little button shop), to North Vancouver and the Lonsdale Quay on the SeaBus and then out to Metrotown to find Michelle a grad dress – and lo and behold, we were actually successful! They left on Tuesday morning at 7:00 am, which required a wake up call of 4:30 am. Oy again. We had SOOO much fun. It was so nice to have them here. Michelle had never been out here, so it was fun to watch her react to the flowers and all of the little things that are different out here. I miss them already…

I saw John Shurniak and his girlfriend Rebecca yesterday as well. They’re here staying at Rebecca’s grandparents. So, we trekked down to Granville Island and then walked over to Vanier Park. We had a great time, catching up and reliving old memories. It seems that things have changed a lot back at Luther, some good, some bad – like usual.

Going back to being angry, I still am. I’m still mad there’s no hockey, especially after hope was revived of a season this past weekend. And then Henry Burris. I just don’t know what to say anymore. I just don’t know. My Mom and I constantly checked for info about him on the Internet every spare moment of the day when she was here. If Henry really wants to be apart of the Riders, he’ll come back. If not – I don’t really want to think about him in a red and white uniform.

Other than that, things are speeding along here. I’ve almost got my recital programme figured out, I start orientating at my new job tomorrow and there seems to be lots to do. Finally. How wonderful it is to be busy again!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

