Oh me, oh my…

I have no idea where to begin. I got back to Vancouver after a relaxing 2 weeks back in SK, and I just want to crawl under the covers of my bed and read a book for the next month. Why? Because there’s SOOO much to do. I don’t know where to begin…

First, and most important, there’s my recital on April 21st. Exactly 3 weeks today. My accompanist and I have had 1 rehearsal. And I haven’t even started memorizing my pieces. And my Spanish is barely pronounceable. Oy.

I might be getting a whole other day of voice students.

My boss wants me to work with my client Alison for 20 hours/week instead of 12.

I have to learn a new duet by the 16th for a performance in Surrey. And my recital’s five days after that.

I just got cast as one of the evil stepsisters in our summer opera, “Cendrillon”. I’m really happy about getting the role, but it means that I’m going to miss a bunch of my sister’s graduation weekend. In my defense, the auditions said the opera would be held the 3rd weekend of June, not the 4th weekend.

I have no idea where I’m going to be this summer.

I wish people would quit asking me what I’m going to do after I’m done school at here.

I wish people would quit asking me whether I’m going to stay out here.

I’ve still got to meet requirements for my job, including getting a Class 4 license.

And I didn’t get paid today. Not good at all.

Yes, I know that I’m complaining. And I shouldn’t be when 2 months ago I would have killed for being this busy. But I am slowly starting to realize that I can’t run at full tilt all year, every year. There’s got to be a balance. Whereas in January I was at one end of the spectrum, I am completely at the other end now. But yet I have no idea what to do about it.

It’ll all be good. It has to be!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

