Is it "sempre canto, sempre rido" or "sempre rido, sempre canto"?

I’m memorizing my recital repertoire. Only the Spanish are left. That’s where the title of today’s entry comes from – the constant “which verse am I on?”

There’s really no theme for the things I’m going to mention today. So, here goes…

I’m cutting out paper people right now. Remember the paper dolls we had when we were little, and they had paper clothes? That’s what this is. Except it’s on the cover of a BC Escapes (vacation magazine). It’s my entertainment for today.

SkyTrain sure knows how to hire people. I have not seen one male SkyTrain attendant that isn’t good looking. As I got to the top of the stairs at the Lougheed Station, heading home from teaching, this gorgeous guy was standing there, watching all the people. What great eye candy after a long day of teaching teenagers…

Speaking of the SkyTrain, about 10 guys got on at one station, and of course I was on the side of the train where they decided to sit. Well, in between stations they’d run off and switch trains. One of them decided to try and run to the next car and then back. And the doors shut and he was left standing there while his friends and I laughed. Mwa ha ha ha!

There was a disabled woman on the bus today – she looked like she had Down Syndrome. She became upset because she missed her stop. Unfortunately she started yelling at the bus driver (not really his fault). Not a good situation for anyone. If I was the bus driver, I would have just stopped the bus driver, but he said he couldn’t do that. Why not? I felt badly for both of them.

I love “Nashville Star”…

While April is always recital season for me, it’s always hockey playoff time, too. This sucks. I’m being denied my chance to defend my hockey pool win. It was a year ago that Eddie Belfour had 3 shutouts in the first round, and I cruised to an easy hockey pool victory. Sigh…

What the heck is wrong with David Ahenakew?

When, when they show pictures of CFL offensive football players, why are they ALWAYS breaking the tackle of a Rider defender?

The Jays are 2-0! We’re going to win the World Series! Ha. And why is it the World Series? Only 2 countries play for it.

What is wrong with Kyoto, people? Do we really want to be like the States on this issue? I’d like an ozone layer, thank you very much. I burn too easily as it is.

That’s probably as much of me as anybody wants to hear right now. Back to memorizing!

2 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    You could have called this entry “Scatterbrained” or something to that effect… cuz wow! Lliana is the only person I know who jumps from subject to subject like that! Again… wow!Joel

  2. Nicole said:

    Oh, I can digress with the best of ’em. But only in written form. I can’t do it in a conversation like Lliana can. That talent is hers alone. 😉

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

