More random thoughts…

Okay. So, this homeless man walks up to me and asks for money. No big deal. A daily occurence around here. But when I looked up at him, I just about burst out laughing. He had this hat on. A flowery hat. A hat that 70 year old ladies would wear to tea in England. It had a huge brim and just looked so odd on the man. Poor guy. I should have given him one of my toques.

The SkyTrain men didn’t disappoint again today. Another good-looking SkyTrain boy. Makes my day…

My “rechargeable” sure aren’t terribly rechargeable. A half hour on my Discman and they’re dead again. What the heck? Any ideas? Anyone?

Why does TSN have to send me a Fantasy Network e-mail with a barely dressed woman? Oooh, that doesn’t sound good. It’s an e-mail to sign up for their game network where you can win prizes for entering pools and stuff. But the barely dressed woman? Really, TSN. You should know better.

But TSN does get my vote of approval for having a football column! Yeah! Football talk! Only 10 more weeks ’til training camp! The Riders play in BC twice this fall – woo hoo!

I can’t wait for a new episode of “Desperate Housewives”…

American Idol does Broadway. I can’t believe I missed it. This teaching is starting to cram my style.

I had a rehearsal with my accompanist, Donna, today, for my recital. And I am pleased to report that I am no longer completely freaked about said recital. I am just now freaked out that I’ll never get it all memorized. I’ll be able to sing the whole thing through – but maybe just not on words. 🙂 Wouldn’t that be interesting?

2 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    You need to charge your batteries right away before using them and make sure you do it for a long time, cuz they will only hold the same amount of charge as the first time. I hope that all makes sense.Joel

  2. It’s so good to see you so often! I missed you! Glad to hear things are going well. You rock!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

