Compliment

I love compliments.

Today I met Gordon Gerrard, one of the coaches at Vancouver Opera, and he told me that he thought my Amadigi scene from March’s opera scenes (see: picture of my with serious aqua eyeshadow) was “fantastic” and that I’m “sounding great”. Oh, my word. This guy is a big guy in the music world in Western Canada. Woo hoo!

Today I journeyed down to the Vancouver Police Department to get a criminal record check done. And where is said police department? On the corner of Main and West Hastings. The worst part of the city. Heather took me. Thank goodness. Police officers creep me out. I know I don’t have a criminal record, but they make me feel like I have one. Anyways, after some serious waiting in line and $55.00 later (what a rip-off!), they told me I was free to go – I was in the clear. And what – were they going to keep me if it wasn’t? I laughed when (well, actually after) some guy came into the Public Relations kiosk about 5 feet away from where I was to complain that people were selling drugs in front of his house. My favorite part was when he said, “Well, if you’re not going to do something about this, then I am.” Really? Good luck there, buddy. And then there was the hilarious firearms warning, talking about unloading your gun before transporting it – as armed police officers walk in and out of the building.

I was actually disappointed when they didn’t fingerprint me. Strange? Yes. I don’t know – I’ve always wanted somebody to take my fingerprints. I guess I could go out and get myself an ink pad and do my own. Anyways, I also love the “Do you go by any other names or aliases” question. Yes. My rapper stage name is K-Dog. Actually, no. I’m Julia Roberts. Really. Schizophrenics could get highly confused. Sorry, that wasn’t meant to be mean.

Anyways, I just had 3 freaking hours of opera rehearsal. So, it’s off to bed.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

