Blah

That’s how I feel today. Blah. Meh. Whatever. Who cares? That’s me in a nutshell right now. I got my rehearsal schedule for our summer opera production. No weekends off ever. Until July. That sucks. Such is the life of a performer. So, here are a few thoughts…

I finally made up my mind about what I’m going to vote for on Tuesday. Yes to STV. Why? Because I want to see if it actually works.

Who said we’d lose the world championship today? Me. I’m surprised we got this far. Our guys played pretty freaking fantastic for not having played all year. But the Czechs were by far the superior team in every category – particularly conditioning. But we’re still #1 in the IIHF ranking.

I went to check out the Lions pre-season games. The Stamps are here on June 16th. I’m so going to watch Henry Burris. But tickets went up $5.00!!!! What the heck?!?!

I don’t think there’ll be hockey next season, either…

Would somebody please tell Stephen Harper that it would be very disrespectful for him to force another election the same week the Queen is in town? Not to mention the disrepect to Alberta and Saskatchewan as their centennial celebrations are overshadowed by this power-hungry maniac? I hope he gets his own minority government and it falls within a month…

I hate languages. This freaking Russian is making my life miserable…

“Gone With the Wind”. I’ve never read it, never seen the movie. I’m now halfway through the book and I love it! I hate Scarlett O’Hara; she’s the most spoiled and selfish person ever created (well, I shouldn’t talk…). But the book is really good. Chivalry is truly dead, people…

And on that note, I’m going to go and read my book. Another “weekend” (I rehearsed and worked) gone. Only 42 days ’til summer holidays!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

