Geez…

The game of “What is Nicole going to be when she grows up?” continues. But I do feel I’m on the home stretch. But I’m not about to tell anyone until I know for sure. I always write/speak before I think. This time I’d like to do the opposite. And then I don’t have to backtrack.

Riders. So, I went to a movie instead of watching the game. For a number of reasons. So, I taped it. And I watched it over two days due to time constraints, waiting to see the block field goal when – ha! The 3 minute warning goes in the game, and my tape reverts to an old episode of “The West Wing”. Seems I should have put the timer on a little longer. So, I haven’t seen the blocked kick. You never see a blocked kick! I want to see the blocked kick!

Leafs – not worth more than this one line yet…

Oh, I love teaching. Teaching makes me feel like I’ve done something good for the human race. I started my “Music for Little Mozarts” class today. It’s a group piano clas for 4-6 year olds. They’re so cute. And so well-behaved. It helps when they’re parents are in the room! But, I have a tonedeaf 6 year old who wants to sing. And I’ve got to figure out how to get her to keep a tune. I think that will be priority #1. Because – a year’s worth of teaching this kid and she can’t keep a tune? Worthless.

School is slowly starting. I have my first voice lesson tomorrow. I am now able to inhale without coughing up half of my lungs, so this is progress. I’ve got a HUGE scene to learn. It takes me an hour to go through it. And those are just my parts. I bet it’s a 20 minute scene. Pretty big. For me, at least. And – NO KISSING. There will be NOOOOOOOOOO stage kissing. I am so relieved. For oh so many reasons.

I would normally put a political rant here, but you know what – but I honestly don’t know where to begin. First of all, go see “The Constant Gardener”. That is the first movie I’ve seen where I’ve been speechless afterwards. It’s that good. Secondly – I don’t know. Go read the new book on Brian Mulroney. And then go write one on his son. That’s the only way we’ll get rid of him…

You know, it’s so much easier moving back to a city the second time around. I’ve got jobs now, unlike last fall when I sat around for 4 months, waiting for Christmas to roll around. I was a little ticked off to be back here so soon, but now I’m happy to be back. Except for the bus trips everyday. Those are getting a little old…

Since I was teaching today, I missed “House”. So, I’m going to watch it. And maybe I’ll find a new episode of “Airline”. Watching what goes on in airports is interesting.

(Only 3 more sleeps ’til the Riders play Toronto!)

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap – CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

