I heart my computer…

The past 24 hours have been a living nightmare. My computer was down. I couldn’t handle it. All of the worst-case scenarios passed through my mind at lightning speed. “I won’t know everything because I can’t check out my usual websites!” “How will I find my weather report in the morning?” “How will I check my e-mail ten times a day?” “How will I listen to music?” The list went on and on. And my obsession with fixing my computer continued.

I phoned 1-800 numbers. I e-mailed tech support people. I got answers. Nothing worked. And then I decided to post my problem on the forum at www.techguy.org, and my prayers were answered. All I had to do was scan my registry, and restore it to a time before my computer crashed. And hallelujah. It worked! My computer is back, and my life can go on. But I am typing this from my cousins’ computer because there’s a bee in my room. A very big bumblebee. And I don’t want to go back in there.

So, what has happened since I last wrote? Oh, my birthday. It wasn’t some big momentous occasion. That will happen on the 29th when we go karaokeeing. It was a very busy day, filled with work and rehearsal, so I barely had time to eat, let alone celebrate. But I will.

What else? Oh, the NHL came back. And I sat there, watching my Leafs try and hold off the speedy Sens and beamed. I’m sure I was practically glowing. I was so happy. I hadn’t realized that hockey made me that happy. My Leafs are going to suck, Mats Sundin defies all logic by refusing to wear a visor, and the Senators are probably going to win the Stanley Cup, but it doesn’t matter. Hockey’s back. People are already sending me nasty MSNs about my Leafs. I love it.

And now it’s Thanksgiving. I can’t believe it. It’s scary, actually. Time flies. I’m planning a busy schedule of church, rehearsal and then a sports marathon tomorrow night, where I will watch half of the Riders game (due to rehearsal, grrr…) and then Hockey Night in Canada. On Sunday it’s off to cousin Laurie’s house for Thanksgiving dinner, and Auntie Marge and Uncle Wes (Heather’s parents) will come, bearing gifts for me from Rosthern. And on Monday? Sleep. Sleep. And sleep some more…

As for tomorrow’s Rider game, I hope we lose. We need to beat Edmonton, Calgary and then BC again. Lose to Montreal, or we will lose in a much more important game down the road. I don’t trust my Riders to a big winning streak.

Other than that, I would just to say how much I love fall – when it’s nice and sunny. The winter of rain will soon descend. Ugh…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

