My obsessions…

So, if you know me well enough, you’ll know that I go through phases where I am obsessed by things. It might be a saying that I say non-stop for a month, it might be a sports team, a game – anything. Right now, I have three obsessions: 1. My I-Pod. 2. Wheat Thins. 3. Keith Urban.

My I-Pod is self-explanatory. Not lugging around CDs anymore? Duh! 2. Wheat Thins – I love them. End of story. 3. Keith Urban. Ah…

My country music-loving ways have not slowed down. If I could truly be a superstar, it would be a country superstar. It’s a superstar, but not a Jessica Simpson star. It’s a respected star. Anyways, Keith Urban is possibly the sexiest guy who’s ever walked on God’s green earth. I truly thank God for him. He is the one who currently is filling the void in my heart where a boyfriend will eventually, hopefully, be. I haven’t been this “celebrity-smitten” since my Nick Carter of the Backstreet Boys days. Which I’m openly admitting for the first time here. I hid it for years, I was so ashamed. So, what does a Keith Urban-obsessed Nicole do? Visit his website, like, everyday, listen to his songs over and over again. Look for interviews. Read all I can about him. Is he dating Nicole Kidman? I don’t know…

I can’t figure out why I’m so obsessed with him right now. His guitar playing is simply amazing. His voice is okay. It’s not a great voice, but it gets the job done. Pretty decent songwriting skills (this coming from someone who’s barely starting to write her own; two completed ones, many more ideas and a lot of crap…). He’s not even that great looking. Not Brad Pitt-esque at all. His Aussie accent is definitely encapsulating. But I still haven’t the foggiest why I’m so enamoured with him.

We all need something in our lives to keep us happy. I’m quite happy right now, but life with Keith Urban all-access, all-the-time in your head – that’s more than happiness. That’s pure bliss. I may move down to Nashville just to be near him in some way.

Well, I’d better run. The police are probably going to arrest me soon for obsession!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

