Riders…

Here’s a good rant on yesterday’s game. Because of my inability to differentiate between TSN and CBC, I taped 3 hours of golf instead of 3 hours of football. Next time I’ll be more careful. This is from someone who logged onto TSN’s “Your Call” section. I don’t think I could have done any better…

“Well, the ‘Riders did (or is it didn’t) do it again. They snatched defeat from the jaws of victory. They looked into the face of the beast, and promptly soiled themselves. They dug down deep, looked within themselves and found failure. They didn’t even give Szarka his obligatory one touch this game. How do you know that they can stop him if you WILL NOT EVEN GIVE HIM A CHANCE!? I wish to repeat my allegation that Karsten Bailey is a TOTAL WASTE OF OXYGEN! He jogs his patterns, and I was totally impressed with his effort on the kickoff return (yes, I am being sarcastic). And his route running on the third down play was truly a thing of beauty. Is he ill? Does he have Mono? How about West Nile? Maybe insomnia? I only ask because that may explain his total lack of energy out there. GIVE HIM A CUP OF COFFEE or something. Every other receiver has shown improvements over the weeks, but Bailey remains as useless as a dictionary in the Bush household. There has to be a better receiver working at Burger King, Tim Hortons or somewhere that will at least SHOW AN EFFORT! Isn’t Wayne McGarrity unemployed? How about Frank Cutolo? I don’t really like those two recievers, but they are 100% better than Bailey. Anybody is better than Bailey. Can Gainer catch? While we’re at it, what position does Trevis Smith play? I realize that he is listed as a middle linebacker, but he apparently is the middle spectator. He never attacks the ball carrier. He waits, flat footed, for the runner to approach him, then promptly drops his pants and waves as they go by him. He is truly the gentlest middle linebacker in the history of football. He should get off of the football field and rescue a puppy or a kitten or something. Perhaps he should have his own line of designer pillows. Anyone who thought that MaCallum was going to make that field goal was fooling themselves. I can’t remember MaCallum EVER hitting a clutch field goal. I assume he has, but my memory is too full of his FAILURES! I know, it was a 52 yarder and it is unfair to chastize him for missing it, so I won’t. He should never have been in that situation. He punted extremely well, and Lord knows that he had LOTS of practice. Do I need to mention that Ricky Ray’s knee was clearly down BEFORE he breached the plane of the goal line with the ball. The officials were, once again, incompetent. I am not going to get into specifics because both ‘Rider and Eskimos fans have complaints. They like to equally screw both teams with their myopic style of officiating. In fact, the putrifying stench that is the referee’s attempt at officiating a game, is the only thing that unites all fans of the CFL. So, once again, Rider season ticket holders can use their playoff ticket voucher for a bookmark, or fold it and use it to even out the legs of a wobbly card table. Because you sure can’t cash it in for a home playoff ticket.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

