Another survey…

I honestly don’t know why I do these things, but here we go…

1. Time of starting? 11:37 pm
2. Were you named after anyone? Ha! I was named after the character “Nikki” on the Young and the Restless. Nice, huh? They must have known early on that I’d be a little melodramatic at times. But, I was named Nicole because my Mom didn’t think “Nikki” would be a nice name for a 90 year old woman in a nursing home. She decided that she’d call me “Nikki” for a nickname. There are very few people who do call me “Nikki”; mostly childhood friends. My Mom never calls my Nikki. By the way, I usually spell Nikki with only one “k”. Everyone else spells it with two, though, so I did here, too.
3. Do you wish on stars? Sometimes. But always on wish chips.
4. When did you last cry? Good question. I don’t know… It’s probably been a couple of weeks now.
5. Do you like your handwriting? It depends if I’m in a hurry. Sometimes it’s so messy. But generally, yes. I’ve always been told that I have “adult handwriting”, whatever that means. And one time when I handed in my jury forms before my voice exam, my examiners had a 5 minute conversation, in front of me, about how “artistic” and “neat” my handwriting was. Okay…
6. What is your favourite meat? Anything with beef…
7. What is your most embarrassing CD on your shelf? A Vince Gill CD…
8. If you were another person, would YOU be friends with you? No. I’m too opinionated.
9. Are you a daredevil? Yeah. And Elvis is alive…
10. Have you ever told a secret you swore not to tell? Yes. I love knowing things other people don’t because it doesn’t happen very often. I’m always the last to know things. So, when I have “privileged information”, I like to share it. But only if it’s something that’s going to get around eventually anyways…
11. How do you release anger? I’m more of a “let’s just let the anger boil until it destroys you” kind of person. I like to throw things – pillows. Poor things. They’ve taken a lot of abuse over the years. I always stomp around. Jump up and down. Swear…
12. Where is your second home? Grandma and Grandpa Lehmann’s house.
13. Do you trust others easily? Nope. It’s taken me a year to finally actually talk to Heather about personal things…
14. What was your favourite toy as a child? My Jean Jacket Barbie, whom I renamed Marie. and my something Cinderella-esque Ken, named Kenneth. They were the perfect Barbie couple. Until his head kept falling off (I’d have him be on extended business trips when I couldn’t find his head for a couple of days…) and my sister chomped a large bit of hair off of Marie’s head out of anger one day (she knew she was my favorite Barbie).
15. What class in school do you think is totally useless? Gym isn’t useless, but gymnastics is.
16. Do you use sarcasm a lot? Not as much as a used to. I haven’t found my “sarcastic soulmate” out here. Nor a sports buddy…
17. Have you ever been in a mosh pit? See #9.
18. What do you look for in a guy/girl? I’ve come to the conclusion that I want someone who looks, talks, sings and plays guitar like Keith Urban. Or acts, looks, and talks like Ryan Gosling. Good luck finding a cross between those two…
19. Would you bungee jump? See #9.
20. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? Only my gym shoes. And that’s because I get ticked off when I get there the following time and I have to spend time untying them. I generally avoid shoes with laces. I like slip on shoes. That’s why I love summer. Wearing socks in winter sucks.
21. What’s your favourite ice cream flavour? Cookies ‘n’ Cream or Rolo.
22. What are your favourite colours? I’m a fan of most colors, but I do love purple right now. And green and blue and white are always good. 😉
23. What is your least favourite thing? Can’t this be things? Lululemon and it’s evil empire of sweatpants wearing people, Troy Davis, the Edmonton Eskimos, the Ottawa Senators, anything involving a BC sports team, when my voice teacher makes fun of my Riders, working with my client right now because she keeps slapping me…
24. How many people do you have a crush on right now? Do celebrity crushes count? If they do, I’m not going to even bother counting – there’s a new one everyday!
25. What do you miss most right now? Home and my family. I wish Christmas would come… And I miss a decent night’s sleep. What’s this waking up at 7:00 everyday all about? Oh, and I miss sunny days. The rain’s been a little much this week…
26. What colour underwear are you wearing? I have no idea. Let me check. Um… Geez, they’re red! Don’t read anything into that…
27. What are you listening to right now? Um (she admittedly sheepishly), the Backstreet Boys Jukebox from their website. I watched a VH-1 special on them the other night, so I’ve been listening to them tonight.
28. How are you today? Okay. I don’t like working with my client right now. And I really want some potato chips…
29. What is the weather like right now? Cloudy. This morning’s bit of sunshine was short-lived. It’s supposed to rain for the next 3 years now…
30. Last person you talked to on the phone? My Mom!
31. The first thing you notice about the opposite sex? Smile or eyes.
32. Do you like the person who sent you this? Of course! Thanks Jen!
33. Natural hair colour? Dark brown.
34. Eye colour? Bluey-grey.
35. Wear contacts? Yes! Nicole finally got over the fear of touching her eyes!
36. Siblings? Jeff, age 21, Michelle, age 18.
37. Last movie you watched? “The Notebook” on DVD. “Elizabethtown” in the theatre. On the same day.
38. Favourite drink? Nestea iced tea.
39. Favourite alcoholic drink? None. I’m crazy enough without the stuff, thank you!
40. Favourite month? Depends on my mood, but usually December. I love Christmas!
41. Favourite food? Anything that is bad for me.
42. Favourite day of the year? My birthday, Christmas.
43. What are you listening to now? Backstreet Boys.
44. Have you ever been too shy to ask someone out? Everyday.
45. Scary movies or happy endings? Oh, happy movies. No scariness, please!
46. Summer or winter? Summer. No socks needed!
47. Hugs or kisses? I think any girl like a good kiss…
48. What book/magazine are you reading? “Educating Alice” by Alice Steinback.
49. What’s on your mouse pad? The Tasmanian Devil making a mess of an office.
50. What did you watch on TV last night? I watched “The Notebook” special features, and after that – I don’t know. Probably “Ed” on CMT. And SportsCentre at some point…
51. Favourite Smell? Vanilla or white musk.
52. Have you ever regretted ever breaking up with someone? N/A
53. Favourite actor/actress? Kristin Chenoweth, Audra McDonald, Nicole Kidman, Julianne Moore, Renee Zellwegger, Ralph Fiennes, Jude Law – accents are good…
57. Time of finishing? 12:03 AM

Good night all!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

