Hmmm…

Well, it seems that the Riders have their BC Place fears licked. Two close game victories in the past month. Very interesting. Unfortunately, I didn’t see the game at all. I was going to go. I had 5 other people going with me. But then the only tickets that were left were $44.00, so, I didn’t go. I planned to watch the game on TV, because I figured they would lift the blackout. I was wrong. Duh. I should have known better.

Listening to the post-game on 650 CKRM, it seems as the Riders played decently, minus a few beginning miscues. TSN’s website says we played horribly. I quote: “Saskatchewan hurt itself with penalities and dumb plays”. It then goes on to say that Nealon Greene (?!?! – what’s with him winning? Or starting?) got sacked, and that Jamal Richardson dropped an easy pass. Interesting what perspective can mean.

So, everybody’s going on and on about the heart and soul of this team in light of the Trevis Smith debacle. Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah. Whatever. If we win the Grey Cup, I’ll gladly retract and recant. But I just refuse to put any real faith or hope behind these guys. Until Sunday that is. When the playoffs come, I climb to the front of the bandwagon. Right now, I’m right on the end, threatening to jump off.

And now the 1989 comparisons begin. Two quarterbacks: Tommy Burgess vs. Kent Austin. Today: Nealon Greene vs. Marcus Crandell. Identical records: 9-9. Just like then, we’re still the underdogs. I’ll believe it when I see it. But wouldn’t it just be par for the course if the Riders ended up in the Grey Cup, which is being held 2 miles from my house, and I wasn’t there. Wow. That would suck. But, on the other hand, it would be fine because I’d be able to actually hear myself think, unlike if I was in BC Place. But I’m getting way too far ahead of myself.

So, my day consisted of sleeping, reading, sleeping, going to practice, buying groceries, watching the Leafs squeak out a win over Tampa Bay, and doing analysis homework. Which is not fun. Not because I can’t do it, but because it’s time consuming, boring and annoying. But I’ve got to get it done so that I can get my ARCT and be finished with all of this theory jazz.

Well, I should start heading to bed. I’ve got to work with my client tomorrow, and then there’s dress rehearsal for “Faust” tomorrow night. It’s a busy week with performances and teaching, my Mom coming and whatnot. I’ll go take my Cold-FX (people swear the stuff works), and hopefully I’ll have visions of Grey Cups floating in my head…

P.S. Matt Dominguez is going to come back next week? Wow…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

