I want justice…

Calgary finishes 2nd in the Western Division. How can a team that didn’t even qualify for the playoffs last year, go from being crap to the best team in the league heading into the playoffs this year! There is no justice in this world. If the Stamps make it to the Grey Cup, I will literally throw up. The thought of it makes my stomach churn. Granted, I stole this image from my Mom, but I feel the same way. Henry Burris, my hate for you grow stronger by the day…

Tonight we had dress rehearsal for “Faust”. It went not too badly considering we hadn’t rehearsed it in a week. Some of the blocking was messy. Some I just plain forgot – along with some of the words. But it’s getting better each time. Vocally, I just kept pushing (typical for me when it’s performance time…), which ended in a few strangled high notes (which is weird. I usually push in the middle range, not the top). It’s hard to separate emotional energy from vocal energy at times. I’ve learned so much in this scene, and vocally I’ve progressed more in the past month than in the past year, and I think that my eagerness to show all of that made me a little more tense than I needed to be. Plus, my “inner voice” kept saying, “Why are you doing this? Are you sure you can do this?” I hate my inner voice. But I did get it to shutup a few times, which is an improvement.

Tomorrow I have nothing on my agenda. Nothing at all. I’ll go to school and practice at some point, but other than that, I’m going to watch Season 2 of “Corner Gas”, and just relax.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap – CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

