Freedom…

I feel liberated! Ha ha ha ha!!!!

It’s been quite the interesting week. Let’s begin with my scene.

So, as you all know, I was very concerned about this kissing at the end of it. Turns out, I am a master stage kisser and didn’t even know it. We went to see “Pride and Prejudice” last night, and I rate my stage kiss as much better than the one in there. The unfortunate part is that my Mom videotaped the concert, and therefore the kissing. And zoomed up close for it. She showed it to some people, much to my disapproval and dismay, so I decide that I needed to watch it. I did. I made myself watch the whole scene. I hate watching myself on stage. It’s very humbling. This wasn’t too bad. I didn’t make too many stupid moves, which is good. Anyways, it was a good kiss. It looks quite natural. I was shocked. I’ve discovered a new talent…

Singing-wise, the first night did not go so well. I felt like my larynx was in my nose. I was pretty ticked off about it, so on Thursday morning, I tried to figure out what the heck I was doing wrong. I know I can sing it. I’ve been singing it in my practice room for the past month without any issues, but as soon as I get to rehearsal or the stage, I find myself pushing all of the sound out instead of letting it flow. So, I went and actually practiced on the stage. Best thing I ever did. I figured out that I wasn’t BREATHING. Oddly enough, you have to think of the sound coming from your stomach instead of your throat. I did that on Thursday night and did some of the best singing I’ve done to date. Plus, I was much more relaxed. That also helps!

So, because I felt so liberated by this stage kissing business and singing really well, when Mom suggested that we could go and get my ears pierced yesterday, I said, “Sure!” We found a Claire’s, and 20 minutes later, I have 2 studs in my ears. Who would have thought it? I did have my Mom hold my hands. And I had a “double”, meaning that I had both ears done at the same time. And I made them count to three. And I asked for a lollipop afterwards. 😉 They thought I was funny. Touching them kind of freaks me out yet, just like my contacts did at first. But I can do it! I’m pretty paranoid of touching them and having them get infected, so here’s hoping it’ll all be okay!

Then Mom and I went to Old Navy to look for jeans. I found a pair of (instead trumpet fanfare here!) SIZE 6 jeans!!!! Good Lord! I haven’t been a size 6 since I was probably 12. I could not believe it. And I still can’t.

To end my week of liberation, we went for Malaysian food last night. I was not excited about this prospect, but it turned out okay. I wouldn’t go back there again, but the fact that I tried Malaysian food is good enough for me.

Today Mom and I are heading to Granville Island, if I ever decide to shower. I’m not sure what we’re going to do this evening. But we have to gear up for tomorrow’s football game. Riders vs. Alouettes. All that happened during the season doesn’t matter now. Only tomorrow does…

1 comment
  1. Huzzah! I’m glad you had such a great weekend. I would have loved to see your production. Maybe your mom will show it to me this summer. 😉

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

