What Riders?

The mourning for my Riders has ended. We’re done. I have already begun to stack my sports arsenal with hockey facts and statistics, so we’re moving on…

But I’m actually still in mourning. My great auntie Alma passed away very suddenly on Monday. She was quite old, over 85 I think, and lived a good life. She travelled all over the world and was a strong woman of faith. I wish my faith could be strong like hers. And she loved music. I know that she did a lot of praying for me over the years, and always encouraged my musical pursuits with cards and questions whenever I came home. Things just won’t be the same at home with her gone.

What else can I tell you? Oh, I got another 10 hours of life skills work, so that’s more money in the bank. And it means I’ll be busier.

I had my voice lesson today. I was hoping to build off of last week’s good performance. Yeah. That didn’t happen. It never does. It was a crappy lesson. I don’t know if my head just wasn’t in it, or what. But I sang in masterclass in the afternoon, and that went much better. It’s actually the most productive masterclass I can remember. I was much better by the end of it.

So, tomorrow I go and work with my client, Brenda. She wants to make a budget for Christmas presents. Sounds good to me! And then I’ll go and see my little rugrats. Yesterday one of them told me that I look like a vampire. Yes, my incisors are a little pointy, but a vampire? So, I told him I used them to bite the kids that don’t practice. He said, “Really.” I said, “Um, no. Don’t be so gullible.” Kids…

As final notes: 1. Did you see Sidney Crosby tonight? That kid is for real. What an effort against mean Hatcher and the Flyers. 2. The Eskimos are crazy. Starting Ray instead of Maas? Okay. Whatever… 3. A Christmas election. You’ve got to be kidding me. I can’t vote in Rosthern anymore! This is ridiculous. I hope nobody votes. Christmas and politics just don’t go together. Well, if you look at the Christmas story, I guess they actually do, but the whole theme of “goodwill towards all” just doesn’t mean as much when politicians are flinging snowballs at each other. And there will be snowballs. Count on it…

1 comment
  1. You are amazing. I love your rants, and I got two today – politics and sports. Yes! Sometimes you are my only connection to those topics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

