Procrastinating…

I have avoided writing this post for a couple of days now because I want to say so much, and yet don’t feel like taking the time to say it. So, I will try to be as brief as possible.

First of all, these kids are trying to get us all to boycott McDonald’s for a day. December 3rd, to be exact. It’s to get our money back from softwood tarrifs. Anyways, check out the following website for more details:
http://www.wewantourmoneyback.ca.

I went to cousin Heidi’s last night for an evening of eating and games, and ended up napping in her new tent. Heidi goes backpacking a lot, so she bought this new lightweight tent. She set it up in her living room, and I tried it out. I can’t believe I actually fell asleep. I never do that. Mind you, I did take a Gravol on the way out there because I was sitting in the backseat, and that often makes me not feel so good. But I had a good time otherwise.

Today I was supposed to go out to Molly’s to watch the Grey Cup on her big screen TV. Yeah, that didn’t happen. The Grey Cup party fell apart, and so, yet again, I was forced to watch a football game on my own. Not that I watched the first 45 minutes that carefully. I did other things because it was quite boring. Except for the Black Eyed Peas and their “sleazy” routine (see TSN.ca’s recap of their performance – typically Canadian!). That was fun. And yes, it was exciting to see the game go into overtime, but by the second round I just wanted the stupid thing to be over. I was very bitter and cranky about a lot of things, not just football. It then ended, mercifully, and the outstanding Canadian award went to a guy that made 4 catches for 44 yards. What about Ben Cahoon? I just don’t understand. But, whatever. No more Chris Schultz, Matt Dunigan or Jock Climie for another 6 months. We can all be thankful for that. And no more Dave Randorf. And a note to CBC: a Grey Cup isn’t a Grey Cup without Don Williams or Chris Cuthbert commentating. Mark Lee and Chris Walby just don’t cut it. Bring in Glen Suitor for color. And Chris Cuthbert for commentating. You guys dropped the ball on not keeping Cuthbert. Jim Hughson is just not entertaining enough for the second game on HNIC. But I’m getting way off topic. And what was with the overhead camera? Going “NFL” are we? It’s a great view – when used at the right times. Anyways, football is finished. Now, on to hockey…

Things have been so crazy this week. Ha! You thought I was going to talk about the Leafs after my “Now, on to hockey…” segue. Ha! You were wrong! Anyways, I’m in my typical late November-early December wanting to go home phase, where the city and mountains just tick me off and I want space, peace, and quiet. And I want it to feel like Christmas. It feels like October. I don’t like that. But the tree is going up – and soon. Maybe even before December 1st. I’ll have to see…

And it’s time for another obsession. Now its: opera. “But weren’t you obsessed with that all along?” you ask yourself. No, I wasn’t. I really didn’t like it. Or I thought I didn’t like it. I don’t think I was letting myself like it. When I made my decision to go into education, I shunned all things opera off to the side because, well, I’m a teacher now. That part of my life is finished. Why am I so stupid sometimes? I can be both. Duh. Double duh. Triple duh.

Anyways, I’m going to go and do something else because this post is going nowhere. But, I’ll end with a little fun. Here’s a quiz for all you…

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z…….
Now you know my ABC’s, now won’t you fill them out about you for me? (Editor’s note: I know there are a couple of letters missing, and some are doubled, but it’s not my quiz.)
A – Age: 23
B – Birthday: October 3, 1982. Now write that down and never forget it. 😉
C – Career of the future: Teacher/University professor/Professional singer. Teacher for the next couple of years, and then maybe the other two in the future. Whatever doors are supposed to open will open.
D – Dad’s name: Dale
E – Easiest person to talk to: My Mom, cousin Heidi, friend Heidi (all Heidis are good people!)
F – Favorite song at the moment: Aprés un reve – written by Gabriel Fauré, but recorded by Renée Fleming
G – Gummy Bears or Gummy Worms: Bears. Worms – eww.
H – Hometown: Rosthern, Saskatchewan.
J – Job title: Music teacher/life skills worker/singer/professional student.
K – Kids: After I’ve been married a few years, yes.
L – Last person you talked to on phone: My Mom. 🙂
M – Mum’s name: Myrn. Not Myrna. Myrn.
N – Number of siblings: 3
O – Oldest sibling: Moi. Then Jeff (21) and then Michelle (18).
P – Phobia[s]: Heights, small spaces, never being happy, the male gender in general, etc.
Q – Favorite Quote: “We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”
R – Reason to smile: It’s almost December. Plus, the extra crazy hours I’m working will result in a major cash windfall mid-month. It will all be worth it…
S – Status: Single. See phobias…
T – Time you wake up: 7:30 am. Though I don’t actually get out of bed until 7:45 am.
U – Unknown fact about me: I have never actually slept in a tent.
V – Vegetables you hate: I don’t really like any vegetables. But I eat them.
W -Where did you go on your last vacation: California, baby! Woo hoo!
W- Worst habit[s]: Being too self-centered.
X – X-rays you’ve had: My arms too many times to mention.
Z – Zodiac sign: Libra.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

