The easiest $10 I ever made…

Actually, the easiest money I made was last November when I found &60 in an ATM. And no, it wasn’t the money I had just withdrawn. The person in front of me had left it there. I searched for a half hour, looking around the food court for the lady with blonde hair. But she was nowhere to be found. So, I considered my $60 as a gift,and promptly bought a ticket for the Riders/Lions Western Final. And then God must have punished me for my stealing, because we all know what happened in that game…

Anyways, after spending all Sunday in my pyjamas, something I haven’t done in months, I realized I needed to walk across the street to Shopper’s Drug Mart. The following chain of events then occured:
Nicole: Heather, I’m going to Shopper’s. Do you want anything?
Heather: No, thanks. Are you going in your pyjamas?
Nicole: I hadn’t really thought about it. Should I?
Heather: You should. Make it a true snow day. I dare you.
Nicole: And what will I get if I go through with it?
Heather: Name whatever it is you want.
Nicole: I don’t want to extort anything from you…
Heather: Come on. Name it.
Nicole: $5?
Heather: Oh, make it $10.
Nicole: OK.

So, Heather came with me, and I made $10. End of story.

Now on to my election coverage. So, Stephen Harper is a “flip-flopper”! What a news flash! First of all, he decides he’s going to cut the GST, which his party INVENTED. Interesting. Then he goes on this tirade about how our medical system is unconstitutional, and how he would enable the system to quit infringing on the human rights of health care. Hmmm, he’s standing up for human rights with health care, but yet wants to reopen the same-sex marriage debate. Isn’t that a right? A right for people to marry whomever they choose? Okay…

Gilles Duceppe is a blockhead (Ha ha! That’s a pun. Get it? Bloc vs. block?). His whole “let’s give Quebec it’s own national hockey team” platform was a little ridiculous. Well then, I want Saskatchewan to have its own national curling team in the Olympics. But if you wish to check out the possible rosters if Quebec were to separate and have its own teams, check out the following: http://thestar.blogs.com/jabs/2005/12/a_big_shoutout_.html and
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2005/writers/allan_muir/12/02/inside.nhl/.

Jack Layton? Ack, the guy has no hope. The Liberals are going to try and scare everybody, so he shouldn’t even bother trying. But I did see someone with a “Layton for Prime Minister” pin. At least he’s got one vote…

And what about our Prime Minister? He was pretty low-key this week, letting the Conservatives give out all of their election promises within the first week of campaigning. There are a few days left in this election campaign, fellas. Better ration your promises, there.

What else? Oh, I’m just counting down the days ’til I get to head back to Saskatchewan for Christmas, along with practicing, teaching, working with my clients, and studying as litle as possible for my Grade 5 RCM Analysis exam this weekend. And, I’m trying to extract information on SFU’s Education program, but it’s like trying to get information on Roswell. It’s ridiculous. The deadline is January 16. I kind of need to know whether I can actually apply or not. And why may I not be able to apply?

Well, they do their Education degrees a little differently out here. You are required to first have a bachelor’s degree in the subject(s) you wish to teach. Then you apply to, what they term, Professional Development Program. You may not even convocate with an Education degree. That is actually not required. Just that you go through this professional development, and then apply to the BC College of Teachers for their teaching certificate. But, for UBC I am short 4 credits of classroom instrumental instruction, so I can’t apply until I take those. I couldn’t take them in Regina because they were only for Education majors. I suspect SFU is along the same lines. If that is the case, I will then apply to either or them, and then take my required music classes, as well as enough history or English classes so that I can have 2 teachable subjects instead of just music. Why not double your chances of getting hired!

All right. Off to bed for another weird night of dreams. I have had dreams for the past 2 weeks, every night. I’m starting to wonder if I actually dream all of the time. I probably do. In last night’s dream I was pregnant, and the baby wouldn’t come, and I wanted the baby so badly. I was 9 months pregnant, but still had the nerve to ask some random guy out. Weird.

1 comment
  1. Anonymous said:

    Hey Nicole,The way I figure it, Harpers an idiot (wants to get rid of safe-injection sites… I’m all for no drugs, but I’m definatly more against infectious disease running rampant), the Boc’s are blockheads, I don’t really like Martin…. he’s just…. weird.I may be down to the NDP vote.Or the Green party.~Jolee

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

