Examination…

I suck. I really do. I must be THE most pathetic 23 year old on the planet. It’s Saturday night, 10:45 pm, and I’m on my way to bed. This is silly. I could have fallen asleep aroudn 7:30, if it weren’t for the “Corner Gas” documentary on CTV.

It’s not that I don’t want to go out weekends. I do. I miss my 4th year university days when I finally let myself go out and do fun stuff and stay out really late. The problem now is that I don’t have anyone to do those things with. Hopefully I will again – soon…

Today I wrote my Grade 5 analysis exam. It was a typical RCM exam. Most of the questions were fine, and there were 1 or 2 that were way out in left field, leaving you wondering “What the ?!)#”. For instance, name the form of a fugue. Fugue IS the form! Fugues are not ternary or binary. Ack! But, whatever. I think I wrote down ternary and half-proved it, so we’ll see. The rest of the exam was fine. I thought I would be the oldest one there, as the rest of the exams being written were Preliminary and Grade 2 Rudiments. But then a couple walked into the room and looked mid-40s, so I was saved. And it took me 2 1/2 hours to write. On the most beautiful, warm day we’ve had in December. Freaking fantastic…

Other than that, I’m preparing for the home stretch before Christmas break. I don’t really have anything major form here on in, just an audition on Wednesday night for my conductor, which, although it is an audition, is not too huge a deal because I’ve been working with him for over a year now, so nothing is really going to be a surprise. It’s just a pain in the butt. Oh, well.

And on that note, I’m going to bed, ’cause it’s up at 7:30 to go to work. What a Sunday…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

