Saturday night musings…

I had rehearsal today. Not entirely significant in the grand scheme of a normal week, but after Thursday’s “collapse” I was pretty nervous. But it was fine. Not perfect (it never is), but it was fine. And I actually enjoyed it. I faced the fear and now I’m back on the wagon again. The wound from Thursday will heal, and I’m glad to say that it already has a scab on it. Gross imagery – yes, but, well, it works…

Speaking of scabs, I’m going to have more bruises on my knees and a good scab on my right middle finger to go with the great scab on my right elbow. I have fallen twice this month. Twice. I never fall. Tonight I tripped on the curb crossing the street to go home. On Granville Street. Yep. Lots of people saw it. I fell, hit my knees, then my hands hit the pavement, and I still had enough momentum to make sure my face and glasses hit the sidewalk as well. I got up, a little sore (both my knees and my ego) and headed home. I got in the door and turned around and locked it. I walked ahead a couple of feet and then turned around, remembering I hadn’t locked the top lock. And I saw blood smeared on our white door. Freaky – yes. But it was mine. I looked down at my fingers and I had torn some skin off of my middle one. Good work, Hamm. It took forever to find a Band-Aid, but, then all was well.

What else? Oh, the Leafs suck. But that isn’t new. The Riders haven’t done anything of note lately, except sit back on their heels and wait for the second coming of Kent Austin, Ray Elgaard, Jeff Fairholm and Dave Ridgeway.

You know, I started writing this an hour ago, and then began talking to my Mom on the phone, so my train of thought has been lost. I really can’t remember what else I was going to say. So, we’ll just leave it at this: there’s nothing wrong with staying home on a Saturday night once in awhile…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

