What am I doing here?

I should be sleeping. It’s only 10:00. But I should be sleeping. I feel that tired. Why am I not sleeping? Who knows? But here I am, and here’s my blog, so I might as well write something.

I started teaching my music classes up at SFU today. And I mean up at SFU. I knew it was on the top of a mountain, but it’s REALLY on top of a mountain. The view is spectacular. It puts the whole Lower Mainland into perspective. And it’s quite the perspective. Anyways, the kids were great, they love me already (I say that because they all hugged me before I left), and it’s going to be fun. And worth the money. 🙂 But of course that’s not the only reason I do it…

My voice was so tired by the end of the 2 hours. I was physically tired by the end of the 2 hours. You try singing the bear hunt song 6 times! You’ve got to go through the grass, the mud, a cave. It’s very exhausting. 🙂

Other than that, I did the same teaching in the afternoon as per usual. I was so tired by 7:00. And I could not listen to one more scale. I had had it. Good thing I took tomorrow off. I have a concert in the evening, and I need to get a little more mentally prepared than last week’s debacle.

I’m sitting here and my eyes are half closed. Maybe I should get some sleep…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

