Reconnecting…

Why I am on here writing I do not know. I should be sleeping. I just got home from our 2 1/2 hour show (way too long…) and I’m just exhausted. I hardly sang tonight. Tomorrow night I have my big numbers. But yet, here I am, writing this.

I had a pretty quiet day. I had a voice lesson this morning. What a wake up call that was. I’ve been so neglectful in my practicing lately, mostly out of resignation that I just can’t sing properly. No matter what I’ve tried or how hard, I haven’t been able to put it together. But I was reintroduced to a very important piece of the puzzle today, and that piece might just be the key. By the end of my lesson I was singing anything and everything with this operatic edge to my voice that was consistent – finally. I’ve found it by accident a few times, but now, I can actually sustain it.

Then I went and had a massage. Pure bliss. I felt so relaxed. I need to do that more often. On the advice of others, I decided to just have a quiet day before my performance. And it worked. I wasn’t as nervous. I was more distracted than anything (but everyone else seemed the same way). I just kind of went on stage and sang. It all just kind of happened. It was if last week’s masterclass hadn’t happened.

And now I’m here at home. Alone. Again. Heather has not been around much lately, and neither have I.

So, it’s time to go off to dreamland. I’ve been having so many dreams lately, mostly of the weird kind. Tomorrow should be pretty relaxing, too. Church, afternoon to myself and then the show. Reconnecting is good…

1 comment
  1. Anonymous said:

    yo Nic whats up, sounds like your busy, hows the performing going, i am so busy right now i have 3 midterms before we leave on thursday. What a weekend its been so far, work and studying wooh hooh, anyways i can’t wait to fly to the west coast five more sleeps, see ya soon, love jeff

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

