Movin’ on…

I purged my closet this morning. Four garbage bags of clothes are now in a clothing bin on West Broadway. And my closet is still full. Weird.

I tossed clothes that I never have the intention of wearing again, clothes that no longer fit (including a size 18 jacket…), and clothes that I don’t think I’ve ever worn (which is sad – why didn’t I just return them?). Shoes were gone, too. It felt good. Very good.

I also tossed all of the magazines (except for a few current issues) that were under my bed. I finally took the garbage out, emptied the recycling and did a few odds and ends. But yet I still have so much to do. I feel like I haven’t accomplished anything…

I’ve not been singing well lately. It’s only been a week since I tried to sing again after my awful cold, and the results have been less than stellar. But as I was watching Sportscentre I thought to myself, “Gee, some of these guys go through awful slumps, too. But they’re still professional players. They’re given a lot of chances.” Maybe that’s an attitude that I need to bring to dress rehearsal tonight. “Yeah, I haven’t sung in awhile. Yeah, I don’t really have this piece in my voice because I was sick. It’s not my fault. I will just have to try my best and leave it at that.” Let me think about it…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap – CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

