‘These Are the Days’…

Two quick TV-related thoughts:
1. ‘Friday Night Lights’ becomes more brilliant by the week. Please watch it. If it stays on the air, it’ll nicely bridge the gap between the Grey Cup and training camp. Help me out!
2. I was happy Dr. House was arrested last night. He’s been more obnoxious than normal this season, and his hijinks are starting to get old. I don’t know if I can continue watching anymore.

Moving on…

It’s November 1st. Where does the time go? In a little more than a month I’ll be writing exams. Wow.

The week has had a few surprises.

Yesterday I went to a Walmart job fair. I’ve applied at HBC (and I applied there first, so I don’t want to hear any ‘traitor’ talk from anyone), and Sobey’s, but no luck so far. I could easily get work in a care home somewhere, but I don’t want to work shift work and I’ve got enough stress with school. I want a job where I don’t have to do a lot of thinking. Anyways, I was interviewed yesterday (the plus of a job fair) and I should hear something by the end of the week.

Tomorrow night is the Dixie Chicks concert! No one from 650 CKOM ever phoned me about how to pick up my tickets, so I finally called on Monday. Michelle and I took a trip and we’re set to go. I haven’t been to a concert in ages. The last one was Renee Fleming at the Orpheum in Vancouver, but that was actually a recital. There’s a bit of a difference, but it’s still music. I’m pretty excited.

I am so glad Halloween is over. I really don’t like it. In fact, I hate it. It’s just an excuse for people to dress up and act stupid. They do things they wouldn’t normally do just because they have a mask on their face. Maybe it’s because I’ve done enough acting that I don’t see costumes as a big deal.

I have a funeral to go to on Friday. My great-aunt Delores passed away late Sunday night after a very brief battle with cancer. She went into the hospital with back pain about a month ago and her condition rapidly deteriorated. They finally did a CAT scan and found that she was full of cancer. She was in so much pain and practically delirious from all of the medication she was on. It’s a blessing, I think.

Well, I’d better go and grab some lunch before afternoon classes begin. I know I’ve mentioned it before, but it’s so nice to be back on ‘Wide Open Spaces’…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

