‘Voice Inside My Head’…

You’re all lucky I didn’t write this an hour ago.

An hour ago I was extremely cranky (even for me), not feeling well and just downright miserable. Things have considerably improved since then. Drugs are good.

The first reason I was miserable was because I was cold. I had to put on my toque this morning. Luckily my hair underneath was okay.

The second reason was because my brother and sister are sometimes useless. I’m not going to explain why, because I’m over it now.

The third reason? I felt awful. I was tempted to leave during my second class.

Fourth reason – I got home and checked my messages. Getting references is not as easy as it used to be. I had to write a letter of consent and fax it. What a pain in the ass. I was not happy.

Fifth reason – When you recall a book, the person who has it is supposed to bring it back. But the person who has the book that my ENTIRE Women’s Studies essay is based on has yet to return it. I had to finally go and buy the book today. I hate that person.

Reason number six was that the above faxing cut into my nap time. I need it today.

Reason number seven – I needed to call a few people and I couldn’t get a hold of anybody.

Reason number eight – When I got in my car to drive home from school (I park at Michelle and Jeff’s so I don’t have to pay for parking, and then I only have to walk 15 minutes instead of half an hour when it’s cold) I turned on the radio and heard some guy describing the symptoms of PMS for men. I just about screamed. PMS for men? You have got to be kidding me. The rage inside of me is already bubbling, so I’m not going to say anymore, but let’s jut say that considering how I was feeling, I did not want to hear about how men get cranky with no physical effects.

But the Dixie Chicks are here, I’ve got things sorted out, had a little chocolate, and now it’s time to nap. I need to be in the dancing mood for tonight, so I’d better have a little rest. I’ll give you my review sometime this weekend. Right now, I’d have to say this is my ‘Favourite Year’…

1 comment
  1. Joel said:

    Wow! It just wasn’t your day, was it.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

