2006…

This is the last thing I’m going to do before I really begin to study…

1.) Where did you ring in 2006?
In Saskatoon with my family.
2.) What was your status by Valentine’s Day?
I’m going to go with Lauren’s answer: single and grumpy
3.) Were you in school (anytime this year)?
Yes. I finished my Artist Diploma from the Vancouver Academy of Music in June. And I enrolled at the U of S this fall, trying to pursue a double honours degree in History and Political Science.
4.) How did you earn your keep?
The first half of the year I did one-on-one support work with special needs adults and taught music lessons. Since the end of November I’ve been working at Walmart.
5.) Did you ever have to go to the hospital?
No, but I went to the doctor numerous times for other things.
6.) Have you ever encountered the police?
Nope. Still don’t have any speeding tickets.
7.) Where did you go on vacation?
The Oregon Coast for a week. Cannon Beach is one of the prettiest, iconic oceanside towns in the world.
8.) What did you purchase that was over $500?
My new laptop.
9.) Did you know anybody who got married?
Yep. Jill!
10.) Did you know anybody who passed away?
My great aunt Delores.
11.) Have you ran into anybody you graduated high school with?
Yes.
12.) Did you move anywhere?
I moved from Vancouver to Saskatoon. It was a good move. 🙂
13.) What sporting events did you go to?
Rider game at BC Place. Canucks game at GM place. Numerous Rider games in Regina.
14.) What concerts did you go to?
Melissa Etheridge in Portland and the Dixie Chicks in Saskatoon
15.) Are you registered to vote?
Um, yeah. I wouldn’t be ‘Nicole Hamm’ if I wasn’t.
16.) If so, did you do your patriotic duty on Nov. 7?
No. I’m not American. But I voted in the federal election back in January. I skipped rehearsal that evening to watch the results.
17.) Where do you live now?
In a basement suite in Saskatoon.
18.) Describe your birthday.
Pretty sad. I went to school, came home, felt pretty crappy and spent the rest of the day on the couch, feeling sorry for myself that it was my birthday and all I could do was down cough syrup and Tylenol Cold and Flu to try and feel half-decent.
19.) What’s the one thing you thought you would never do but did in 2006?
Ha! Everyday this year has been filled with things I never thought I’d do. It’s been one hell of a ride…
20.) What is one thing you regretted this year?
I regretted the fact that it took me until 2006 to make some decisions in my life that I’d put off for far too long.
21.) What’s something you learned about yourself?
I’m one tough cookie. That for some reason we tend to fight the things we know are best for us.
22.) Any new additions to your family?
Nope. I would love a kitty or puppy, though…
23.) What was your best month(s)?
You know, it was certainly the toughest year I’ve ever experienced, but as crappy as life got, there were good moments in all of the months. And now I’m even thankful for all of the bad stuff that happened.
24.) What from pop culture will you remember 2006?
I will unfortunately remember that Paris Hilton was still famous for some inexplicable reason.
25.) How would you rate this year with a scale from 1 (shitty) to 10 (excellent)?
Started out as an 8, quickly fell to -100, and has since climbed back up to about a 5.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

