"Satisfied"

I had a three hour nap this afternoon. Mmmm. The only problem was that I woke up disorientied, thinking I had to be at work. After a few seconds of panic, I realized what day and time it actually was, and settled back to sleep. Funny, right?

It’s March 16th. The month is half over! Why is time passing by so quickly? I’ve got two essays due this next week, and one the week after. Needless to say I’ll be a little busy the next while.

I got my two essays back from February, and both were given 80%. I was very thankful for the 80 in one class since the essay I handed in wasn’t particularly good. The other 80, though, I’m not exactly satisfied with. My paper has no constructive criticism whatsoever. None. No comments on my ideas. There was a little tinkering with my thesis statement, but that’s it. How am I supposed to improve my writing if I don’t get any feedback? One thing I have realized, though, is that in history and political science, particularly political science, you have to be straightforward. You basically have to state, “This paper discusses…” and have a bunch of headings. I don’t like that. It doesn’t force you to get your point across, and it doesn’t force you to be able to have a logically-flowing paper. I don’t get it…

Work is good. I’ll be starting to work full-time in Customer Service starting tomorrow. Full-time does not mean 40 hours. It just means I’m guaranteed a certain minimum of hours, which is good for me. Especially with summer coming up. And within 6 months, I start getting sick time, vacation, benefits – it’s a good thing! Plus, I’ve met so many new people. Lots of new friends. It feels like Luther all over again!

I’m going to leave you a list of things I’ve been listening to lately and love. It’s going to be my new ‘thing.’
Carolyn Dawn Johnson: ‘Love and Negotiation’
Ashley Monroe: ‘Satisifed’
Corinne Bailey Rae: ‘Just Like a Star’
Kathleen Edwards: ‘In State’
Little Big Town: ‘Good As Gone’
Melissa Etheridge: ‘I Need To Wake Up’
Lang Lang: Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2
Dixie Chicks: ‘The Neighbour’

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

