"Talk of the Town"

Can’t a girl have any secrets?

I have received complaints about my last post, people telling me that I can’t say I had a weird week and not say why. Well, I don’t “kiss and tell.” Suffice it to say that I had an odd experience. It’s done, it’s dealt with, the outcome has left a little weirdness, but such is life.

Moving on…

That wasn’t much of a long weekend. I worked the entire time. But I did get to see Shrek 3. It’s okay.

I have no awful customer experiences as of late. But I am always amazed at the tactics some customers will stoop to in order to get what they want. And some are just dumb. A lady came in today with just the bottoms of a swimsuit she bought LAST summer. She has no tags, no receipt – nothing. And I’m supposed to take it back. As if. After much haggling and phoning, I was able to finally offer the woman $1.00. She was not amused. Neither was I. We left on amicable terms, though. My frustration is people’s inability to keep receipts. Come on, people. That’s what a wallet is for. Or people who buy something and throw out the box right away. Then they bring back a product in garbage bags and I’m supposed to just put it back on the shelf. Right. The lack of responsibility people show is astounding at times. And some people are so cheap.

My favourite customer today was one who looked exactly like Betty White off of “The Golden Girls.” I did a double take when I first saw her. The resemblance was amazing. And she was so cute and sweet.

The good news is that I have 4 days of school, and then no classes next week – yeah! And Allie’s coming to crash at my house next week, and Kirstin’s wedding is this weekend! I’ll be so broke by next week, but such is life.

I guess I should head to bed. 8:00 is going to come very early…

2 comments
  1. Jennifer said:

    Hey Nicole,Going on the Walmart story and the lady with the bathing suit..from working at Walmart for 4 years, she shouldn’t have gotten anything (especially on bathing suits for hygiene purposes), plus, it’s over a year old. Isn’t Walmart’s return policy 90 days? That’s how it is in Regina. hehe..I kinda miss working at Walmart and the stories that I would hear. Take care,Jen

  2. Joel said:

    With my last comment I’m sorry if I sounded a bit nosy, but I was just curious as to what made your week/day weird. I don’t have much contact with the world outside of Luther High School these days and am anxious to hear about other people’s more exciting lives.Enjoy the funfilled weekend and the week off school! Also beware, Betty White may be coming for the PBS donation you may have welched on!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

