"The Bitch of Living"

The title is from a tune in the musical “Spring Awakening,” which won the Tony for Best Musical on Sunday night. I highly suggest checking out the soundtrack. Good stuff.

And now for the reason behind the title. I am very pissed off at this moment. Last night I came home after a long night at work. I wore a new black jumper I bought the day before. Underneath, I wore a white shirt. My favourite white shirt. When I took off the jumper, I thought my white shirt looked a little funny. I only had my little lamp on, though, so I attributed it to the lighting. But then I turned on my big light and found that my white shirt is now a purplish color where it was covered by my jumper. I’m not impressed. I was going to throw it straight in the washing machine, but of course there were still clothes in it from 3 days before when the upstairs people came down to do their laundry. It’s been THREE days. Not happy.

THEN, today I walked back to my car after class, and I saw a parking ticket as I approached. I was a little mad that I’d have to spend $6.00, since I’d only been parked 2 hours and 10 minutes, when the sign says 2 hours allowed, but sucked it up. But when I picked up the parking ticket, I found that it was $50.00 (FIFTY!) *&^#ing dollars. WTF? It said that I had parked in a zone where parking was prohibited. There’s a No Parking sign right beside the 2 hour sign, and half of my car was in the 2 hour sign, the other half in the no parking. I thought I’d be okay because I wasn’t blocking a driveway, fire hydrant or anything, and there was still a full car-length behind me to the curb. I’m getting a $50.00 parking ticket for nothing! $50.00!!!!!!!!!!! ARGHGGHGGGHGHGHGHGHGHGH! And you know when they give you the ticket and beside the fine in little letters it says, “Pay $6.00 if within 14 days of ticket issue date.” That doesn’t apply to my ticket. Beside my $50.00, in big red letters, it says, “No reduction allowed.” So that’s $50.00 I don’t have, a $40.00 shirt possibly ruined, and I’ll be pissed off for the rest of the day. What the hell?

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

