"Duck, Duck, Goose"

Apparently Americans are a little testy now that our dollar is on par with theirs (if you haven’t seen Stephen Colbert’s bit on this, watch it here).

Seems the Americans had a little get-together today where they blasted Canada’s porous border yet again.

I’m so tired of hearing this. They make us sound like a bigger threat than Iran.

My favourite part, though, was this Senator’s comment:

“With the exception of the U.S., there are more international terrorist organizations active in Canada than anywhere else in the world.”

Now, let’s break this phrase down, particularly the beginning phrase. It says, “With the exception of the U.S.” The US? Who’s that? Oh yeah – that’s those AMERICANS! So, Canada has the most terrorist organizations after – the US! Oh you Americans, you sneaky people! Trying to fool us into thinking we’re oh so dangerous to you, when you’re more dangerous to yourselves.

What they say is true: the only thing an American has to fear is another American.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

