"Gimme More"

Yes, I will admit that I downloaded Britney’s new song. Maybe it’s just that the trainwreck that is her life is rather fascinating. It’s one of those things that’s so awful that you just can’t look away, for fear that you’ll miss the next explosive detail. It’s a catchy tune. And as a fellow human being, I hope she gets herself together.

Belated Happy Thanksgiving to all. I didn’t actually get to have Thanksgiving with my family. I worked all weekend, and since I had to be at work at 6:30 am on Monday morning, it didn’t make sense for me to go all the way out to Rosthern on Sunday night for 2 hours, only to have to turn around and come right back home. Work was ridiculously slow yesterday. Why we weren’t open only from 10-6 is beyond me.

When I got home yesterday, I watched the 2nd half of the Riders/Stampeders game. I shut it off at the beginning of the 4th quarter, being so nervous that the Riders were going to give the game away, because they would. As Mike Abou-Mechrek noted last week, the Riders need to develop a killer instinct. Rob Vanstone nailed it right on the nose at half-time when he wrote that the Riders were letting Calgary hang around. They should have nailed them when they had the chance. I’ll admit I was leery about the game’s outcome, as it’s these sorts of ‘gimme’ games that are often recipies for disaster. But the Riders pulled it out. Let’s hope they can put away the Ti-Cats the next two weeks and challenge for 1st place.

And because of the Riders’ efforts yesterday, I am the proud winner of a DQ ice cream cake. It makes me hungry just thinking about it. Part of the deal is that it’s decorated however I choose. It’s definitely going to have a big ‘S’ in the middle. And around the perimeter I think it’s going to say the following: “Nicole Wins Every Time.”

End of story.

2 comments
  1. Joel said:

    Isn’t your Ice Cream Cake inscription kind of ego-centric?

  2. Nicole said:

    Oh, it’s not egocentric. It’s just a friendly reminder that I don’t make bets that I can’t win.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

