"Crazy"

$10,000? Seriously?

The CFL has gone overboard. This is ridiculous. First our guys get ejected for minor infractions compared to the rodeo at Taylor Field with the Lions last month, and now the Riders get saddled with a big fine for making, once again, “disparaging comments toward the league.”

Can’t anyone complain anymore?

The officiating in this league needs to improve. Everyone knows that, including the league. I agree that we don’t need to point it out on a weekly basis, but I also think that teams should be able to voice their concerns in public when they don’t believe they are being treated fairly. And right now, the Riders aren’t being treated fairly.

Yes, Abou-Mechrek and Jones should not have acted the way they did upon being ejected. The team admits that, and so do the players. But the league should admit that its officials made a mistake in ejecting them in the first place. You can’t tell me that what they did on the field was even close to the actions of Rasouli and Murphy a couple of weeks ago. Give me a break.

At the very least it makes for an interesting week in Riderville. Goodness knows the election campaign is far from exciting.

Speaking of which, my 3rd blog entry is up at saskvotes.com. I’m going to post one again soon about post-secondary education. I’ll also be on NewsTalk Radio 650 (or 980 if you’re closer to Regina) at 1:00, on the Murray Wood Show’s election people’s panel. I hope I say something intelligent. Or at least not make a fool of myself…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

