"Get Out of this Town"

Oh how I wish I could escape the city for a weekend.

I work AGAIN this weekend. That’s every weekend this month. How’s that fair when I’m supposed to have every 2nd weekend off? But that’s a rant for another day, and one which is in the process of being dealt with.

So…

This week I basically played ‘catch-up.’ I caught up on all of my geography modules, I’m almost caught up with my Aboriginal policy class, and I’m slowly catching up on everything else. Slowly.

My family and I are going to try and get Rider home playoff game tickets on Monday. I doubt we’ll get any, but it’s worth a try!

My appearance on the radio last Friday went well. My Grandpa was very proud and impressed, and since he’s a pretty intelligent, articulate man himself, I took it as a huge compliment. I’ve been a little slow blogging this week, but some other things had to take precedence. I posted a blog about the rural-urban split in Saskatchewan, so check it out. I think it’s an okay read.

I had the chance to attend the FSIN (Federation of Saskatchewan Indians) Assembly on Wednesday and hear the leaders talk. The Chiefs had very pointed questions, and the leaders basically promised to listen. So much for promises. I was going to go to an election assembly on campus this morning, but I only woke up at 10:30. The event started at 11:00. Needless to say, I didn’t quite make it.

I don’t really have any interesting stories or rants today. I just suggest that you check out Roy MacGregor’s columns in The Globe and Mail this past week, as he’s written about the provincial election. It’s good stuff.

Listening to and love:
“As If” by Sara Evans
“Carnival Ride” by Carrie Underwood – complete and utter fluff, and Underwood has no other volume than loud, but the tunes are catchy and easy to listen to
“Drastic Fantastic” – KT Tunstall
“Raising Sand” – Robert Plant and Allison Krauss – such a weird combo, but it works. Well.
“Seven Day Fool” – Jully Black – not sure about the feminist message in this one, but a great tune nonetheless.
“The Reminder” – Feist – have I mentioned how much I LOVE this album?!?!
“Welcome to the Night Sky” – Wintersleep

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap – CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

