"Crazy People"

I’m still trying to recuperate from Sunday’s wild, wild football game. My throat was pretty sore the next day from all of the yelling and screaming I did in an effort to urge my team on to victory.

But it was a hell of a good time!

I’m really looking forward to this Sunday’s game versus BC. I’m not getting my hopes up, because I always prepare for the worst, so that when the best comes along, I’m elated. And if the worst comes to pass, I’m prepared. I just hope my boys show up this time. Unlike last year.

I’m a ball of stress right now. I’ve got my LSAT exam in just over 2 weeks, and I’m feeling nowhere near ready. I’m behind on some of my other classes, and just generally feeling like I don’t know where to start in order to get ahead. So what did I do last night? I went to Walmart. I did need printer ink, but of course, they didn’t have what I needed. I’m still trying to figure out where I got my last batch. Anyway, Electronics Joel (aka Joel Version 2) was working, and we basically went through the entire movie section, reviewing movies we’d seen. It was a very good time. And I realized that there are so many classics I have yet to see. But when do I have TIME to see them? I guess I need to make time.

Today I was really going to go to class. I woke up at 7:30, unable to sleep anymore. So I got up, started to do some reading and felt sleepy again, so I thought I’d go and sleep for another hour or so. I woke up at 12:30. I didn’t really plan on doing that. But apparently I needed it. Oh well. I guess I have an ENTIRE day off now.

Before I go, I’d just like to mention how much I adore my newest favourite soprano, Anna Netrebko. Her voice is luminous, and just so rich and silvery. It’s gorgeous stuff. I highly recommend a listen.

Listening to and love:
The Wreckers – Stand Still, Look Pretty
Anna Netrebko – The Russian Album, Sempre Libera
Sarah Harmer – I’m a Mountain
Kathleen Edwards – Back to Me
Little Big Town – A Place to Land

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

