"Get Over Yourself"

11:39 – The Wheel begins class with a brief discussion of the American primaries. Some ‘political studies’ student (and I put that in quotations because he’s obviously not a smart one) asks what delegates are. SERIOUSLY? What is the definition of a delegate, dumbass?

11:43 – SOOOOOOOOO sleepy…

11:47 – Okay. This regurgitation of mid-20th century Chinese history has caused me to go surfing MSN to see the latest news. And, whoa! Mitt Romney is dropping out of the Republican race, basically giving the nomination to John McCain. The Democrats had better decide their delegate in the next month or so, or McCain will have beaucoup de time to bring his party together, fundraise and launch a huge campaign against the Democratic wave.

11:50 – Another breaking news alert! Kurt has lost his watch! OH NO!!!!

11:53 – Is Mike Huckabee going to be a dumbass and stay in this thing until the Republican convention? He’s always said he’s in this for the long haul…

11:54 – Apparently ‘dumbass’ is the word of the day. Speaking of language, Andrew and I came up with a new adjective last night: ‘flareful.’ Don’t mock it.

11:57 – Have you ever actually looked at the newest Facebook applications? Like this one: Smacky Pinguin. Here’s the description: “Yeti Sports. Smacky Pinguin. Wacky and Smacky my Penguin Pinguin. How far can you Wacky my Pinguin?” W.T.F?

12:03 – Hilarious headline in the Globe and Mail: “How Obama ruined my life.” Tee hee.

12:10 – Damnit! I hit the wrong button and now I have to start my crossworld puzzle all over again! The Wheel is reading some Chinese communist rhetoric. Hilarious use of the phrase ‘dog’s dung.’ Mao was one crazy bastard. He actually said the Americans should kill millions of Chinese. The rest would just have more excuse to rise up against the Americans. Way to sacrifice everyone else for your own ends.

12:13 – We have an update to an earlier breaking news bulletin about Kurt’s lost watch. The watch was lost – to communism! I should have known! Damn communists!

12:24 – I actually fell asleep for a couple of minutes.

12:33 – Oh, hell. ‘I Need to Hear My Own Voice’ guy has to speak up…

12:46 – I’ve been able to update my Facebook page. I had to add ‘scheming’ as one of my favourite activities.

12:47 – And scene. Next time: Vietnam. Time for lunch with my maternal parental unit. Yum!

1 comment
  1. Joel said:

    Who is this ‘Wheel’ you speak of?

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

