"Am I the Only One (Who’s Ever Felt This Way)?"

Since I’ve abandoned my reading on American rhetoric during the Cold War, I thought I’d do a little quiz before I head to bed…

LAST PERSON WHO…. Slept in your bed: Um, me. My bed is incredibly small. I don’t think it could fit two people…
Made you cry: Hmmm. Good question. Oh, I know! It was Melanie. She didn’t make me cry, but she was there when I WAS crying.
Spent the night at your house: Wow. I think Allie was the last person, waaay back in June! Good times…
You shared a drink with: There were drinks at my house last Saturday night, but as per usual, I didn’t partake.
You went to the movies with: Curtis. “Charlie Wilson’s War.” It was good.
You went to the mall with: Probably Shelly.
Yelled at you: A stupid customer. She told me to tell me boss to “stick it where the sun don’t shine.” Thank you for shopping at Wal-Mart!
You Kissed: David Morrow, during our ‘Faust’ opera scene. November 2005. Wow. That’s so very sad…

HAVE YOU EVER….
Said “I love you” and meant it?: To my family, yes. To a guy? No.
Gotten in a fight w/your dog/cat/bird/fish,etc.?: I got into a little skirmish with my puppy Sadie once when she jumped on me when I was sleeping and scratched my cheek. I felt bad afterwards for getting mad at her.
Been to New york: Yes. Go! I’ll go with you and be your personal tour guide!
Been to Florida?: Nope.
California?: Yes!
Hawaii?: No.
Mexico?: No.
Canada?: Uh, duh.
Drumheller: Yep. A few times.
Danced naked?: I plead the 5th – even if I am Canadian.
Dreamed something really crazy and then it happened: I have had lots of deja vu moments.
Wished you were the opposite sex?: Yeah. I would have been a star quarterback. “Kent who?”
Do you have a crush on anyone?: If you don’t know the answer to this question, then you and I must never talk.
Spring or fall?: Fall. It means Christmas is coming, and my birthday’s somewhere in there, too.
Last noise you heard?: The Dixie Chicks.
Last time you went out of the state: I haven’t been out of Saskatchewan since I moved back from Vancouver in August 2006. I think it’s time for a road trip!
Things you like in a girl/guy?: Sense of humour is first and foremost. He also has to not be afraid to tell me when I’m wrong. Sarcasm is a plus. And he has to embrace my craziness and love me more for it.
What book are you reading?: ‘Atonement’ by Ian McEwan.
Worst feeling in the world: Feeling completely out of control.
What is the first thing you think when you wake in the morning?: “How much longer can I possibly sleep?”
How many rings before you answer the phone?: Three. I always check the caller ID and then decide if I want to answer or not.
Future daughter’s name: Adrienne.
Future son’s name: Aiden. I have an affinity for a’s (like the alliteration?)
If you could have any job you wanted, what would it be?: Prime Minister. Or Premier.
Are you a lefty, righty or ambidextrous?: Righty.
Do you type with your fingers on the right keys?: Yeah. I’m a geek.
What’s under your bed?: Old copies of Maclean’s and Cosmo. What an odd combination…
Siblings: Jeff and Michelle
Location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada, North America, Earth…
Piercings: One in each ear.
Tattoos: Uh-uh. Only fake ones in the summer.
Boyfriend/Girlfriend: Ha!

THE EXTRA STUFF…
Do you do drugs?: Tylenol Cold. Great stuff.
Do you drink?: Nope. I’m crazy enough without the stuff, thank you.
What kind of Shampoo and Conditioner do you use?: Infusium.
What are you most scared of?: Almost everything. Relationships, rodents, snakes, heights, flying, small spaces, not being in control. Though to my credit, this list has definitely shortened. Go me!
What clothes do you sleep in?: Depends on the weather. If I’m cold, long-sleeved flannel PJs. If I’m hot, shorts and a tank top. Usually – pyjama pants and a t-shirt.
Who is the last person who called you and that you called?: I called my Mom and Dad tonight to wish them Happy Valentine’s Day. My sister called me shortly after our Sobey’s run to tell me she had taken my ice cream by mistake. My mistake my ass… 😉
Where do you want to get married?: I used to want a big fairytale wedding. But now I don’t. As long as the people I love are there, it doesn’t matter.
Who do you really hate?: Wally Buono. Rudy Giuliani. Justin Timberlake. George W. Bush. Meredith on “Grey’s Anatomy.” Kanye West. Jennifer Aniston.
Favorite number?: 3
Been In Love?: No.
What Type Of Automobile Do You Drive: 1991 black Toyota 4-Runner.
Are You Timely Or Always Late: On the dot. Most of the time.
Do You Have A Job: CSM at Stonegate Walmart.
Do You Like Being Around People: Yes, but I have anti-social moments from time to time.
Are you for world peace: Who isn’t?
Are you a health freak: No. I have seriously regressed since my Vancouver days.

STUFF… Have you ever liked someone you had no chance with: Uh, yeah.
Have You Ever Cried Over Something Someone of The Opposite Sex Did: Yes.
Do You Have A “Type” Of Person You Always Go After: No.
Wanted Someone You Don’t Have Right Now: Yes.
Ever Liked a close boy/Girl Friend: Yes.
Are You Lonely Right Now: Well, all of these “do you have a boyfriend”, “ever liked someone” questions ARE making me have a little personal pity party. And it’s Valentine’s Day tomorrow. So yeah – YOU’RE MAKING ME LONELY!
Ever Afraid You’ll Never Get Married: Yes. With each passing birthday.
Do You Want To Get Married: Yes.
Want Kids: 4. But because I can’t make jam properly, my Mom says I’ve been cut down to only having 3 (it’s a long story).

FAVORITE… Room In house: My bedroom. It has my bed!
Type(s) of music: Anything minus heavy metal, rap.
Song: Right now: “The Girl You Lost to Cocaine” by Sia.
Memory: Anything not embarassing.
Color: Blue, green purple, grey.
Perfume and/Or Cologne: Satsuma from The Body Shop. Mmmm.
Month: October
Season: Fall.

IN THE LAST 48 HOURS, HAVE YOU…. Cried: Nope.
Bought Something: Yes. Groceries.
Gotten Sick: Yes!
Sang: In the car, to Faith Hill.
Said I Love You: Yep.
Met Someone New: No.
Moved On: Thought about it. I’ll let you know…
Talked To Someone: For sure.
Had A Serious Talk: With myself, yes.
Missed Someone: Oh yeah.
Hugged Someone: Yes.
Kissed Someone: No. Don’t you remember my answer to the question about ‘last person you kissed’?
Fought With Your Parents: Nope.
Dreamed About Someone You Can’t Be With: No.
Had a lot of sleep: Yes. But somehow it’s not enough…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

