"Quicksand"

Maybe I shouldn’t have days off anymore. I read too much and think too much.

But THIS makes my blood boil.

Stephen Harper, the supposed bastion of good government, the man who promised to end internal corruption and brought us the almighty Accountability Act, has been fingered in a possible vote-buying scam.

According to the widow of Chuck Cadman – a former independent MP whose infamous vote for the Liberals and Paul Martin a couple of years ago saved that minority government’s ass (until they lost another confidence vote and the subsequent election) – Cadman was offered a $1 million life insurance policy in exchange for his vote in May 2005.

What really makes the story, though, is Harper’s quote:

“Of the offer to Chuck,” he quotes Mr. Harper as saying, “it was only to
replace financial considerations he might lose due to an election, okay.
That’s my understanding of what they were talking about.”

“They were legitimately representing the party,” Mr. Harper confirmed. “I
said ‘Don’t press him, I mean, you have this theory that it’s, you know,
financial insecurity, and you know, just, you know, if that’s what you say
make the case,’ but I said ‘Don’t press it.'”

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE Liberals – PLEASE don’t f*ck this up!! Harper now has an Achilles heel. Expose it.

PS: I always knew Harper was a bastard…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

