"Stupid Boy"

FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS GREEN AND WHITE, WOULD SOMEONEANYONE!! – TELL ME WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON IN RIDERVILLE?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

‘Cause I don’t get it.

I understood Kent Austin leaving. It took me awhile, but I got over it. The Fred Perry trade caught me completely off-guard, but I put my faith in Eric Tillman. Then Reggie Hunt left as a free agent for the Montreal Alouettes. I was unhappy, but I knew we couldn’t keep everybody.

But this – THIS – I DON’T UNDERSTAND AT ALL!!!!

We are TRADING the LEAGUE MVP – the kind of which we haven’t seen since Ron Lancaster back in the freaking ’70s – to the ARGOS, who already have Michael Bishop and signed him to a contract extension – FOR ABSOLUTELY FREAKING NOTHING!!!!!!!!

Do you know what we get in return? Do you? Well let me tell you. We get two guys WHO AREN’T EVEN FULL-TIME STARTERS and a 1st round draft pick in the Canadian draft, plus some other pick to be named later.

THIS IS RIDICULOUS, LUDICROUS, IMBECILIC, STUPID, INANE – ARRRRGGGHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

I thought we won the GREY CUP last year. I thought we were building a DYNASTY, not REBUILDING!!!!

I predicted that there was more to the Eskimos-Riders trade when we got QB Stephen Jyles. But I didn’t think trading Joseph was the ‘more’ part. At the VERY LEAST, we should have been given Michael Bishop in return. We’re handing them a ready-to-play QB, and they’re off-loading crap on us.

Eric Tillman, I am on my VERY, VERY, VERY last nerve with you. If the Riders SUCK this year, especially when they play Calgary ON MY BIRTHDAY, there WILL be hell to pay!!!!

As Stephen Colbert would say, “YOU’RE ON NOTICE!!!!”

1 comment
  1. Joel said:

    This was pretty much what I expected to see today, except I was predicting a little bit more censored profanity

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

