"What Are You Waiting For?"

It’s almost 2 am, and I’m not even really tired. Then again, my body is all screwed up thanks to Saturday night/Sunday morning’s events – not that I regret a moment. I haven’t had such a hilarious night/morning since, well, I don’t know. My Dad is right; I need to have more fun. Then again, I think our definitions of fun are a little different…

My internet wasn’t working for some reason this morning, and I just about had a fit. I’m cranky when I can’t check my e-mail or go on Facebook. Why is that? I think part of it is just feeling disconnected from the world. Or maybe I’m just addicted to instantaneous knowledge.

My favourite song off Kathleen Edwards’ new CD is “Asking for Flowers,” the title track. Love the melody, the lyrics, the arrangement. I just love her.

It’s so nice to see things warming up and the snow melting away. The above picture is one that I actually took (I know – shocking; I hardly ever take pictures…) back in February when I was home on the farm.

I have the latest Sims expansion pack. Not good. Especially when I have essays due. It’s terribly addicting.

To the a***holes who called the Rider ticket office and cussed out the staff and the other one who acosted ET while he was out with his four-year-old daughter, who the hell do you think you are? I mean, I love my Riders as much as possibly anyone else in this province, but even I know that at the end of the day – it’s just a freaking football team. Geez…

And to TSN – THE LEAFS AREN’T GOING TO MAKE THE PLAYOFFS!! This whole, “Oh, they’ve still got a chance!” crap is ridiculous. They need to win 11 of their last 12 games, and then get some help from the other teams. I don’t think so.

But TSN does get credit for showing lots and lots of Brier action. I think Mark Dacey was commenting this afternoon, a good ‘ol Saskatchewan boy. I think the playoffs will involve Simmons, Burtnyk, Martin and Howard. And the final will be a Martin/Howard showdown with Martin winning.

It’s almost 2:30. And I’m finally yawning. Crazy…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

