"Sitting on Top of the World"

Well, well, well.

I was having a conversation with a friend of mine on Wednesday night after work. We were talking about school and I mentioned that I wasn’t sure what was going to happen with my Master’s application. I won’t lie; I’d been getting a little anxious about my law school and Master’s chances.

Then I got home, and checked my U of S inbox. Wouldn’t you know it – there was an e-mail from the chair of Graduate studies for the Political Studies department. He informed me that I’d been accepted to the Master’s degree program in Political Studies for the 2008-2009 year and that the department was able to offer me $15,000 in funding. All I have to do is a couple of hours of service/research for the department each week, and these requirements will be worked out in advance.

Holy (*&^!!!!

I wanted to scream, shout, dance, cry – but it was 1 am! So I sat in the silence of my living room, staring at my computer, while inside my heart was turning somersaults. Today, though, when I was finally able to inform my family and friends, I screamed, shouted, danced, cried. I want to thank everyone for their best wishes; they mean a lot to me!

So am I going to do it? HELL YEAH!! I’d be stupid and foolish to pass up $15,000 for a program that is one year. And it’s a great opportunity. Plus, I get to stay in Saskatoon, which is what I wanted!

I’m excited, scared, thrilled and nervous all at once! I need to start thinking about a thesis. Goodness – I have to write 75 pages. In a year…

But no need to start worrying yet! It’s time to enjoy this! I feel a party coming on…!!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

