"Talk of the Town"

I’m sitting here, yawning and yawing and yawning, yet I refuse to go to bed. I keep telling myself, “I need to study!!” However, I haven’t accomplished anything that can seriously be called ‘studying’ in the past two hours. My own logic, or rather lack thereof, confuses even me.

So, what to do??

Well, let’s see how I’m doing in my playoff predictions…

First, I’m going to change my Stanley Cup winner pick. And I’m go to go back to my original hunch: Dallas. San Jose was a secondary hunch. Seriously. And it’s my blog. I can change my prediction if I feel like it.

Well, I got Pittsburgh right, but they finished off the Senators in 4 games, not 5. And I got Colorado right on the nose: 6 games. I picked the Rangers to win, but was off by 2 games. I’m having doubts about Montreal now, though I think home ice advantage will help them win Game 7. I wouldn’t be surprised if Calgary won tomorrow night, but unless the Pope blesses them while he’s in North America, I don’t think they’ll beat the Sharks.

How else can I waste a few minutes??

Here’s a site you should check out: Dear Prudence. A hilarious advice column. It’s not ‘Prudence’s’ advice that’s hilarious; it’s the ridiculous queries of those who write in that provides the entertainment. There are more serious letters from time to time, and ‘Prudence’ deals with them in a conscientious, polite and careful manner. But my favourites are those ‘Are they SERIOUSLY asking this?’ questions. Great mindless reading. And it’s also good for the ego.

Hmmm. My Christmas tree sure seems to be leaning a lot more than normal…

I had to laugh at the story of the Boston Red Sox fan/construction worker who buried a Red Sox jersey in the concrete of the new Yankee stadium in New York. And the Yankees went so far as to dig through a couple feet of concrete to retrieve the jersey! Well, it was definitely good publicity and a good way to help fans move their allegiance from the old stadium to the new one.

The ‘celebrity’ NHL.com bloggers suck. If you’re going to blog during the NHL playoffs, you have to blog after every game your team plays, otherwise you lose your relevance as a playoff blogger. Duh. BUT, at least we’ve been spared Lauren Conrad’s drivelings about the Ducks. Eek.

Oh. Here’s one more random thought. What do the movies ‘Elizabeth: The Golden Age,’ ‘Atonement,’ ‘Juno,’ ‘There Will Be Blood,’ ‘Away From Her’ and ‘Michael Clayton’ have in common? They’re all movies that I own BUT HAVE YET TO WATCH!! How sad is that? I’ve had some of them for months and STILL haven’t had time to watch them! Well, I DID start watching ‘Michael Clayton,’ but my friends wouldn’t SHUT UP, so 20 minutes in I was so lost that I stopped it. Geez…

So sleepy. I think it’s time for a little Leontyne Price and a listen to ‘Nocturne’ before bed…

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

