"Business Time"

HA! I have been procrastinating ALL evening. To my credit, though, I did read (or maybe it was skim…) an article. And I opened up my books. Approximately 60 hours until I am FREE for the summer! I CANNOT WAIT!! The first order of business will be watching the piles of movies I haven’t yet seen, that sit unwrapped. It’s so sad.

This afternoon, though, I began creating a list of all the things I want to do this summer. This is what I have so far…

  • Go to Waskesiu
  • Visit Batoche – I haven’t been there in years!
  • See Wanuskewin – Weirdly enough, I haven’t.
  • SEE AS MANY RIDER GAMES AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE
  • See something at ‘Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan’
  • Eat at The Berry Barn
  • Have a campfire – somewhere!
  • Read, read, read, and read some more!
  • SEE AS MANY RIDER GAMES AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE

Like I said – it’s a work in progress…

*********************************************

I’m listening to ‘Flight of the Conchords’ as I write this. I’m laughing out loud as some of their crazy lyrics! If you haven’t seen them, you have to YouTube them. In fact, let me help you out!

This is my favourite ‘Flight of the Conchords’ song. What impresses me most, though, is their musicianship. It’s remarkable and only strengthens their seamless blend of comedy and music.

YouTube is so great. I found a short ‘behind the scenes’ look at the making of Kathleen Edwards’ latest album. Have I mentioned that I love her??

*********************************************

WHEN WILL IT BE FOOTBALL SEASON?? Training camp open June 1st and I am counting down the days! I’ve been YouTubing (it’s a verb now!) highlights of last year’s games, and the CFL makes it easy by having created its own channel and putting together its own highlight packages of every game. My favourite? Definitely the August 18th game/deluge/monsoon/freak thunderstorm. And yes, I’m STILL angry I didn’t see the end of that game…

*********************************************

I figured the Canadiens would put away the Bruins tonight. I’m now 6/6 on my first round playoff predictions. For once.

But what I can’t figure out is why the hell Canadiens fans have to RIOT after a FIRST ROUND win! After the game, two police cruisers were lit on fire, and there were numerous altercations between fans and officers in riot gear. WTF?!?! Fans should be HAPPY. This isn’t like the time ‘Rocket’ Richard got kicked out of the playoffs; now THAT was a reason to riot. I can understand that. But rioting after a first round playoff win that you should have been able to accomplish three games ago? I think not…

Despite the Flames’ play last night, I don’t think they’ll be able to go into San Jose and steal the series from the Sharks. Sorry, Travis…

*********************************************

I know I haven’t had much to say in terms of the political sphere lately, but honestly, my brain doesn’t have the energy or capacity to write something coherent and argumentative right now. All I will say is this: it’s amazing how incapable the Liberals are of being an effective opposition. They have more ammunition than they could ever hope for to shoot at the Conservatives, and yet all they can fire are blanks. And I guess I have another thing to say (imagine that?): the words ‘Conservatives’ and ‘ethical’ can never be in the same sentence again without serious sarcasm being employed.

*********************************************

Tomorrow FNL Season Two comes out on DVD!!

*********************************************

Hmmm. It’s definitely almost midnight and I definitely haven’t eaten anything since noon. How does that happen??

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Snap

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

