"This Is Me You’re Talking To"

1. Last beverage → Water
2. Last phone call → My sister, yesterday morning.
3. Last instant message → Melanie
4. Last song you listened to → ‘Where Would You Be,’ Martina McBride on the way home from work. And I definitely sang along. Loudly.
5. Last time you cried → Honestly, I can’t remember. I felt like it last week at a couple of points, though.
6. Last text message → From Melanie!

SIX HAVE YOU EVER:
1. Dated someone twice → No. That would require dating.
2. Been cheated on → See above answer.
3. Kissed someone & regretted it → No.
4. Lost someone special → Yes.
5. Been depressed → Yes. 2005-2007. The period would have been a lot shorter had I REALIZED I was depressed.

LIST THREE FAVORITE COLOURS:
Honestly, this changes ALL THE TIME. But right now…
1. purple
2. green
3. grey

THIS MONTH HAVE YOU:
1. Made a new friend → Yes. The ONLY good thing about Walmart!
2. Fallen out of love → I think I’m in the process of it.
3. Laughed until you cried → Yes!!
4. Met someone who changed your life → Ask me in a year.
5. Found out who your true friends were → I already know who my true friends are.
6. Found out someone was talking about you → Yes. And I wasn’t terribly surprised.
7. Have you kissed anyone on your friend’s list → What friend and what list?
8. How many people on your friends list do you know in real life → Again: what friend and what list?
9. How many kids do you want to have → 4. One is too few. Two only leaves you with one when the first one leaves home. Three is an uneven number, and I can’t have that; one will always be left out. Four is perfect.
10. Do you have any pets → Sadie. She may live with my parents, but I still consider her my pet!
11. Do you want to change your name → My last name. Desperately.
12. What did you get for your last birthday → I have no idea. Sorry Mom…
13. What time did you wake up today → 9:30 am
14. What were you doing at midnight last night → Playing ‘The Sims 2: Pets’ on my new Wii.
15. Name something you CANNOT wait for → RIDER FOOTBALL!!!!
16. Last time you saw your father → Yesterday 🙂
17. What is one thing you wish you could change about your life → I wish I knew when law school acceptance letters went out. That’d clarify a few things for me.
18. What are you listening to right now → Possibly the most beautiful music ever written. Rachmaninov Piano Concerto no. 2 – Second Movement. Lang Lang and Valery Gergiev’s Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra. I can’t listen to it enough.
19. Have you ever talked to a person named Tom → Yes.
20. Who’s getting on your nerves right now → Ha! Do I have to only name one person?
21. Most visited webpage → A tie between Facebook and The Globe and Mail. I know. What an odd combination.

001. What’s your real name – Nicole Lindsey Kim
002. Nicknames → Niki, Nicholas (a name I hate, but which my family insists on continuing to call me)
003. Status → Single
004. Zodiac sign → Libra
005. Male or female → Female
006. Elementary → Rosthern Elementary
007. Middle School → Rosthern High
008. Highschool → Rosthern Junior College
009. University → U of R/Vancouver Academy of Music/U of S
010. Hair colour → Naturally: dark brown. Currently: Dark red with light copper highlights.
011. Long or short – Medium length.
012. Are you a health freak → Heavens, no.
013. Height → 5’2″
017. Do you have a crush on someone → I did/do. But I always have crushses. A new one will come along soon, I’m sure.
018: What do you like about yourself → I’m intelligent, funny, unique, musical, have beautiful blue eyes, wavy hair and cute little toes. And I’m the bestest Rider fan!
021. Righty or lefty → Righty. Though I shoot left in hockey. Have no idea why.

FIRSTS :
022. First surgery → I was in Grade 2. I was on roller skates in my grandparent’s basement. They had just bought the house, so the basement was unfinished; the floor was concrete. My brother and his friend were running around; my brother knocked me down while running with this little play grocery shopping cart. I fell awkwardly and let out a blood-curdling scream. Apparently my arm was in an ‘S’ shape. I had to be put under in order for them to pull in back together. Nice. I stayed in the hospital overnight; luckily my Mom was working. She took me home in the morning, ’cause I refused to stay in the hospital any longer. Typical stubborn me.
023. First piercing → Ears. November 11, 2005. I was definitely 23. And definitely scared.
024. First best friend → Melanie Zacharias. Bus seat buddies forever!
025. First award → Probably my 1st music festival award I won in Duck Lake. I was probably 8 or 9.
026. First sport you joined → Baseball. I really wanted to be a pitcher, like my Grandpa, but I wasn’t any good. Can’t remember how old I was.
027. First pet → My beloved dog, Barkley! She was named after the dog ‘Barkely’ on Sesame Street. And in true Hamm family tradition, we named the dog before realizing she was a she.
028. First vacation –> My first big trip was to Nebraska when I was in Grade 1 to see my aunt graduate.
029. First concert → Seriously – I think it was the Rankin Family. But they were good.
030. First crush → Grade 3. Ryan Kowalchuk. Yikes.
CURRENTLY :
049. Eating → Sour Cream ‘n’ Onion chips. And I shouldn’t be.
050. Drinking → Nothing.
052. I’m about to → Go to bed. Eventually.
053. Listening to → ‘Pendulums’ by Sarah Harmer.
055. Waiting for → Uh, nothing. Life to begin?

YOUR FUTURE :
058. Want kids → Yes, yes, yes and yes.
059. Want to get married → For sure.
060. Careers in mind → Politician (though I don’t like that word; too many bad connotations; maybe diplomat?), Prime Minister, lawyer, work for the United Nations, work in the public service for a ministry/department, policy maker.

WHICH IS BETTER WITH THE OPPOSITE SEX?:
068. Lips or eyes → Eyes.
069. Hugs or kisses → Hugs. Cuddling is good. 🙂
070. Shorter or taller → Taller. Not difficult.
071. Older or Younger→ Older. But not a whole lot.
072. Romantic or spontaneous → Both.
073. Nice stomach or nice arms → Arms.
074. Sensitive or loud → Both.
075. Hook-up or relationship → Relationship. Definitely.
077. Trouble maker or hesitant → Trouble-maker. At least they’re decisive.

HAVE YOU EVER :
078. Kissed a stranger → Uh, no.
079. Drank pepsi → Ugh. I hate pop. Too fizzy.
080. Lost glasses/contacts → Contacts, yes. Glasses, no.
081. Ran away from home → Oh yeah. Never got far.
084. Broken someone’s heart → Surprisingly, yes.
085. Been arrested → Ha! Almost! Well, I like to think so! When I was in Toronto for a choir trip, we scalped tickets to a Maple Leafs game. A few minutes after we bought our tickets, our scalper was arrested! I sat in my seat the entire game freaked out. And the Leafs won in OT 3-2 to the Atlanta Thrashers. They sucked then and they suck now. Some things never change.
086. Turned someone down → Yes.
087. Cried when someone died → Yes. Profusely.
088. Liked a guy friend? Yep.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN:
089. Yourself → More and more each day.
090. Miracles → Yes.
091. Love at first sight → Yes and no.
092. Heaven → For sure.
093. Santa Claus → No.
095. Kiss on the first date → Depends.
096. Angels → Yes.

ANSWER TRUTHFULLY:
097. Is there one person you want to be with right now → Yes.
098. Had more than one boyfriend/girlfriend at one time → Uh, no.
099. Do you believe in God → Absolutely.
100. Posting this as 100 Truths → Yes.

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

