"Starting Over"

Apparently I live my life in two year cycles. Consider the following:

  • In 2004 I moved to Vancouver and my life completely changed. I was a small town girl in a big city world. They weren’t the best years of my life, but there were great times. And I learned so much about myself.
  • In 2006 I’d had enough of Vancouver and singing, so I moved back to Saskatoon and enrolled at the U of S. I was hired at Walmart and have been working there ever since.
  • 2008…

The past two weeks have been rather eventful. I gave my two week notice at Walmart this afternoon. My favourite manager is moving to Winners, the front end is in shambles, the expectations placed on myself are far too great for the pay I’m receiving, the management team left won’t give a sh&t about the front, and – well, you get the idea.

I feel bad for those I’m leaving behind; I work with some wonderful people. But I need to look out for myself right now, especially now that I’m starting my Master’s program. Work stressed me out far more than school last year, and that is unacceptable.

So, what will I do with myself? I’ve been hired at Winners, which will be a lot of fun! My TWO favouritest managers will be there – the one who just quit and the one who was unceremoniously booted out of Walmart (it’s a looooooooooong story). I wanted to work with them again because we have such a great relationship; plus, it’s a great opportunity to buy some fabulous clothes!

And my social circle has basically imploded, as it seems to do every two years. But this time it has nothing to do with me moving away or changing study paths. This time it’s because of one stupid, stupid boy who has decided (out of the blue) that he wants nothing to do with me. I don’t care one way or the other if we hang out or not, but I WILL NOT allow myself to be treated like dirt. I WILL tell him what I think of him. It won’t be pretty.

I’m getting pretty excited for school and for all of the changes a comin’. The only thing that would make it better is the Riders winning the Grey Cup this fall!

Leave a Reply

Slaw

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

CFL.ca

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Mental Floss

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Hairpin - Medium

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

PassiveAggressiveNotes.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Visual News

Content that educates, engages, and inspires.

stuff antonia says.

lipstick, sacraments, espresso, & grace. not necessarily in that order.

Rage Against the Minivan

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Weekly Sift

making sense of the news one week at a time

Peter Enns

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Lainey Gossip Articles

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

TheCourt.ca

THE COURT is the online resource for debate & data about the Supreme Court of Canada

Crumbs from the Communion Table

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

David Akin’s On the Hill

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

blog - Elizabeth Esther

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Experimental Theology

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

gailvazoxlade.com

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

Love is an Orientation

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

The Atlantic

My ramblings on life, politics, sports and other things.

